We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
3
3
2
0
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
3
2
0
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Ever see the movie "Vacancy"? Except for the snuff film part this hotel room might have been the setting. It was dirty and dark. There was mold on the tub and sink. When I turned down my sheet there were hairs on the pillow. We found a pair of dirty socks on a shelf. The shower head had some power but there was no hot water. Needless to say we did not stay the second night even though I had to forfeit the $60. It was still cheaper than bringing home whatever critters might have been living in that room.

Room Tip: Pick one at another hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tej219, Manager at Country Hearth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are trying very hard to improve the standards at our hotel for the safety and satisfaction of all guests. We will continue to diligently work towards that goal. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future to show you how much we have improved. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We found the hotel online. Checked in at about midnight after a long day of driving. We really should have kept driving. Very run-down; crumbling foundation; broken locks on the door. We really should have kept driving.

Room was dank, dark and damp. My wife wouldn't take her shoes off in the room, fearful of actually touching the carpet.

We really should have kept driving.

Breakfast was a joke. Bread for toast, but nothing to put on the bread or toast. No butter, jam, peanut butter - nothing! Candy cereal, but no milk to be found. Asked for milk and got a pitcher of frozen milk. One bowl in the breakfast area. We had to ask for more (didn't want to share that much). Decided that free breakfast was costing too much in aggravation, and left.

Because we were a family of 4, they charged us more than the standard rate. We spent $80 on this horrible place. We really should have kept driving.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jugglery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tej219, Manager at Country Hearth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are trying very hard to improve the standards at our hotel for the safety and satisfaction of all guests. We will continue to diligently work towards that goal. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future to show you how much we have improved. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Do not use this hotel until they clean up their act and their rooms. Website does not reflect issues there. Based on a Saturday night stay under unusual conditions we had people staying there. Area hotel availability was at a premium but we found rooms here. Bugs in the sink and more than 5 condemned rooms (signs on doors.) Cannot recommend, period.

Room Tip: Pick one that isn't condemned?
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tej219, Manager at Country Hearth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are trying very hard to improve the standards at our hotel for the safety and satisfaction of all guests. We will continue to diligently work towards that goal. The signs are there in place only temporary for precaution only and there is no danger to any guests what so ever. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future to show you how much we have improved. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Checked in after a long days drive. Went to eat and gas up and when we entered the room we were immediately hit with a stale, moldy smell. There were flies in the room, but house flies and nats. We opened a drawer and found multiple roaches. The rancid looking carpeted floor was wet in spots, but not near the bathroom. Only near the beds.

It was about 10 pm and we packed up and went back to the office to get a new room. It was locked, dark and no one answered when we rang the bell. We left a note and the key explaining that we couldn't stay in that room and since we couldn't check on another room we went to another nearby hotel.

The owner still had the nerve to still charge us and even after multiple calls, they still refuse to give us a credit. We had to call our credit card company to dispute the charge.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tej219, Manager at Country Hearth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are trying very hard to improve the standards at our hotel for the safety and satisfaction of all guests. We will continue to diligently work towards that goal. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future to show you how much we have improved. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Well we got there and immediately could tell it was a joke. It just looked run down. After a long days work we got our rooms and went into our rooms to shower. Only to find mold in the shower and nails/screws sticking out of the tac strip in the carpet. Even trying to charge your phone was hectic. There was only one available outlet in the room which was in the bathroom. Then i found bugs on the bed and in the room. People staying around us looked very sketchy. Including people on the balcony above us drinking a forty ounce and blaring rap music. I wouldn't set foot in that place again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birchmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tej219, Manager at Country Hearth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Thank you for the review of your stay at our property. Since your stay at the hotel, we have updated the hotel policies so this does not happen again. Furthermore we have took the necessary steps to eliminate any pests or bugs in the guest rooms. We are sorry for the bad experience at our hotel and we hope you will give us another chance in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews