We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Martha's Leelanau Table
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Suttons Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Martha's leelanau Table is a European Style bistro serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in a unique century old farmhouse in a small town on the Leelanau Peninsula in the little finger of the lower peninsula of Michigan. We specialize in local food and wine from the family run wineries and farms in Leelanau County and the surrounding areas of Northern Michigan.
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We celebrated our anniversary at Martha’s When we arrived, our waiter, Marc, greeted us and gave us an anniversary card signed by the staff. What a nice gesture! Marc was very informative with menu and wine suggestions. We ordered the Bacon wrapped walleye and the filet and scallops. Oh my goodness! They were both delicious! The scallops were huge and the portions of everything were enough to be shared by two people. My steak was cooked perfectly to my request for medium, and my husband said he thought this was one of the best dinners we have ever had! We had the chocolate custard for dessert, and it was rich and amazing with the Pinot Noir we had! The chef came out and talked to us before we had dessert- he was friendly and personable as were all of the staff that we met! I highly recommend dinner here, and request Marc as your server if possible!

Thank tj1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marthasleelanautable, Owner at Martha's Leelanau Table, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you so much for dining with us. Hope to have you come again when you are in Suttons Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2018

Easy going, edgy food and excellant preparation. At every turn our waiter, Mark, was up for the challenge with a smile and offer of excellant service. He took pains to have us try each of the wines in which we showed an interest.

My wife had a bacon wrapped walley that was to die for. Juicy and well prepared. The salads were fresh, made to order and wonderfully lightly dressed. Her lobster bisque was wonderful. My risotto was firm and creamy. The peffiderals and carrot cake for desert were scrumptious. Our wedding cake was a carrot cake and Martha's came close to being as good!

Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marthasleelanautable, Owner at Martha's Leelanau Table, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear Dave
Thanks for visiting us for dinner. Glad you enjoyed yourselves. Please stop in again when you are in suttons bay the next time. Martha Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

What a wonderful surprise. We had dinner reservations tonight, at what turned out to be one of our favorite restaurants. From its charming interior, to the wonderful staff, we were instantly relaxed and ready to try food from the appetizing menu. We both had their morel and crusti appetizer. Definitely worth ordering. For our entrees we both choose the bacon wrapped walleye. So delicious. We followed up with the amazing chocolate caramel cake. Everything was so amazing and flavorful! Will definitely be back to try more of their menu!

Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

We dined at Martha's in February during a trip to Suttons Bay and liked it so much that we went back for lunch that same weekend and for dinner in March. Their menu is interesting, our meal was perfection, the service was outstanding, and the wine suggestion right on. We had a leisurely delicious meal and have now put Martha's on our list of places to return to many times.

Thank MDTravelers60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marthasleelanautable, Owner at Martha's Leelanau Table, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you so much for dining with us. Glad that you kept coming back to us. Hope to see you become a regular!
Martha Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Our April lunch incorporated a quaint town, with a completely intriguing likable menu, excellent propmpt and knowledgeable service. We will be back the white French wine was outstanding.

Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marthasleelanautable, Owner at Martha's Leelanau Table, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you so much for coming to Martha’s for lunch. Hope you will return soon. Glad you enjoyed the wine. I select all the wine, beer and ciders for the menu. Martha Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martha's Leelanau Table also viewed

Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
 
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
 
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
 

Been to Martha's Leelanau Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing