We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice warm place to eat after skiing”

Thistle Pub & Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We ate there 3 times, twice for lunch and once for dinner. The Thistle has a nice menu and good draft beer selections, including Guiness a Rainmaker Belgian-style Pale Ale by Stormcloud Brewing, which was great after skiing.

The Whitefish was good the first day's lunch, but did not taste as fresh the second day (big whitefish fan, btw). The Uusto cheese board was intersting and good. The Shrimp in the Pasta Arrabiato were tasty, but the sauce was not really spicy enough for my taste.

Service was good. Brittany our server was really personable and attentive.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T-RexFromTheVille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

The restaurant has a new pub feel with nice windows. The servers started out attentive, but the disappeared for a half hour. I was surprised by the extent of the fish dishes

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank GR_MI_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Started off not so well. Waited over 10 minutes for a server, she was swamped and 4 others just walking around.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank tripleduty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Great atmosphere, great food and service to boot. Take a seat by either fireplace for more ambiance. Great place.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We found the atmosphere cozy but the menu very limiting. My veggie burger was OK.
My husband did enjoy his fish dish. They has a nice wine menu. Our waiter failed to tell us about the special.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank matmul45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thistle Pub & Grille also viewed

Thompsonville, Benzie County
Thompsonville, Benzie County
 
Copemish, Manistee County
Thompsonville, Benzie County
 
Thompsonville, Benzie County
Thompsonville, Benzie County
 

Been to Thistle Pub & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing