We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
267
133
24
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
133
24
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour pool open hours biscuits gravy pool and hot tub choice hotels waffles free shuttle shuttle service free breakfast very nice hotel hot breakfast cherry festival staff was very friendly i highly recommend this hotel downtown area would stay again nice room
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I arrived at the hotel late on a Saturday night without a reservation, as I mistakenly thought it wouldn’t be a problem to find a vacancy in the area in September to see the changing of the leaves. After calling several hotels in the area without success (and my husband’s growing frustration), Ahmad at the front desk was able to accommodate us and completely changed our opinion of the Comfort Inn brand in the process.

The hotel and rooms were clean and welcoming. After a good night’s sleep, the tasty complimentary breakfast got us off to a great start for our day of sightseeing.

Ahmad and the rest of the staff at this hotel were professional, friendly, and provided exceptional customer service. We would happily stay there again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank WCNoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you! !!
I am so glad that you had the opportunity to experience what we all have known that Ahmad is very caring and will go to any length to make sure you feel at home.
We look forward to your next visit, I will share this review with Ahmad and all our staff.
Warm Regards,
Mark Belanger
General Manager
Comfort Inn - Traverse City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Hotel seemed like a nice place. The banner outside stated #1 out of 1200.
Our room had a Jacuzzi tub and king bed. The room was laid out weirdly with too much furniture. No night stand on one side of bed. Large cabinet with refrig and microwave close to side of bed. Room was otherwise clean.
Bathroom had small corner shower, likely because of Jacuzzi in bed area.
Noisy from patrons upstairs. Management did handle late night noise issue.
Inside pool with hot tub in public area and small fitness room with bike and treadmill.
Breakfast was standard fare with some extras such as fresh fruit.
With minor changes, this could get a higher rating.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Kevin,
Thank you for your review, we are very proud of our Hotel and the staff will go out of their way to make sure that our guests enjoy themselves.
We wish you well and hope that you return to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Mark Belanger
General Manager
Comfort Inn - Traverse City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We stayed at this property for attendance at a nearby wedding. This hotel met our needs perfectly. We were allowed to check in early to get ready for the wedding, and after the wedding we enjoyed pool time late into the evening, as the pool is open 24 hours. There were comfortable areas within the hotel to gather with other family members during our relax time. The staff was extremely helpful in answering our inquiries about the area and hotel services. The breakfast was great!

Room tip: We liked first floor because it gave us easy access for family to use the pool.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathy7153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

This is a nice, clean, quiet place to stay. They staff was friendly and welcoming. Upon checking we were given a bag with 2bottles of water, a bag of chips, and some Twizzlers. The front desk called a few minutes later to see if everything was okay with the room. Room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Also served a breakfast...had cookies in the evening as well.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cherie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you very much, the comments shared by you and all of our guests are so very important because you provide insight that is honest and direct. These comments help us each year to make adjustments that create a better experience for the next guest...

Mark Belanger
General Manager
Comfort Inn Traverse City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

EXCELLENT!!
First time to Traverse City and this hotel is great!!
Offers a shuttle to downtown which is awesome
Breakfast included was amazing
Staff and cleaning service was impeccable
THE ROOMS WERE SPOTLESS
Will stay here again- coming from a hotel industry family let me tell you this property is great!! Will be back soon!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shivani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We enjoy meeting new people and we love sharing our beautiful area.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.


Sincerely,

Mark Belanger
General Manager
Comfort Inn Traverse City
231-778-8000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews