We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade pasties”

Cousin Jenny's Cornish Pasties
Ranked #21 of 336 Restaurants in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: Cousin Jenny's offers delicious comfort food for all tastes, including authentic Cornish Pasties, Breakfast Bobbies, soups, salads and sandwiches. Stop in for breakfast or lunch and enjoy old-fashioned personal service in a comfortable atmosphere.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

You can get many different kinds of pasties and she also offers them frozen so you can finish baking them at home.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank happygirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

This is a wonderful place to have breakfast or lunch. Out of "towners" should a real taste of Up North by having a Pastie - and with homemade gravy in a squeeze bottle - what a novel idea....a great way to start off the morning before a bike ride.
Be sure and introduce yourself to Nick - a Sutton's Bay hero.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

A great place for breakfast bobby- bacon or sausage served with sour cream. Hot coffee. At lunch time they have great salads made fresh each morning. Also several different sandwichs-- made each morning. good fast for take out. you can eat in and it is very clean

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank sandi8882015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We enjoyed the pretty surroundings and friendly staff. We tried the ham breakfast bobby and the sausage one. Based on the menu, we expected more balanced filling with the meat, peppers, and potatoes. In reality, it is mostly potato inside. The spicy ketchup and sour cream sauces definitely added some zing. The owner was friendly and the coffee was good. We might try again for lunch. The prices were very reasonable and the restaurant is really cute. We enjoyed the atmosphere and love patronizing local businesses. It's worth a visit.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank ShawnaFromMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We had the traditional steak and steak 'n cheddar pasties. Both were good. The squeeze bottle of gravy was interesting.

We also had chili supreme and it was good.

I tend to get confused with the counter ordering and this was no different. We may have entered through the side door and started in the middle. It was a slow Friday lunch during Cherry Festival and we found good pasties.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hockeyjoe24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cousin Jenny's Cornish Pasties also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Cousin Jenny's Cornish Pasties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing