We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting TC we always stop at GTB pie company”

Grand Traverse Pie Co.
Ranked #4 of 317 Restaurants in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: The original Grand Traverse Pie Company location! Our first Pie Shop opened in July of 1996 by company founders, Mike and Denise Busley. The shop is conveniently located on West Front Street in Traverse City, Michigan, just a short walk from downtown and a block from West Grand Traverse Bay. Our open-air design has the kitchen in full view of our customers. There's comfortable seating for those who would like to sit and relax with a slice of pie and a cup of gourmet coffee. We also have great lunch selections, with quiches, soups, pot pie by the slice, salads, sandwiches, and wraps. We serve espresso, smoothies, and a variety of homemade baked goods.
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Love the tomato soup. Picked up our 2 pies we preordered. Heaven! There is not an item on the menu that I do not love.

Thank nmspeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Traverse Pie Co., responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Nmspeech, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We absolutely love to hear that you enjoyed your most recent visit to our original GT Pie shop. Thank you also for making us part of your visit to Traverse City when you are in town. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Michigan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017

Enjoyed my mixed berry pie with ice cream on our recent weekend color tour trip to Traverse City!! You can't go wrong with any flavor of pie here!!

Thank Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Traverse Pie Co., responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Lynette, thank you for stopping in during your recent fall color tour weekend. We are so happy you enjoyed your pie a la mode and your visit to GT Pie. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you next time you're in Traverse City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Sandwiches were fine. We took a Mini Cherry Crumb pie and Strawberry/Rhubarb pie home with us. My husband devoured the Strawberry/Rhubarb pier - I think he liked it! I enjoyed the Mini Cherry Crumb pie.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarolJ667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Traverse Pie Co., responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Carol, thank you for visiting us at GT Pie and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed the mini pies! We hope you decide to visit us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

I love pie and the crust is what makes or breaks it. The GT pie company does it right. When in the area we always stop in for pie. It's delicious!!! Cherry, apple, berry. Crumble topping, or not. Can't make a bad choice here. The pies are also sold in some grocery stores in Lelanau County. Take one home!

Thank krae21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Traverse Pie Co., responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Krae21, thank you so much for your review. We love to hear that GT Pie is one of your stops while visiting northern Michigan. We are so happy you enjoy the pies you've tried. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Traverse City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The food was excellent - great tortilla soup. I didn't feel rushed and there was a nice nook to eat your meal.

Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Traverse Pie Co., responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

JF, thank you for your review. We're so happy you enjoyed your visit to GT Pie and enjoyed your soup. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Traverse Pie Co. also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Grand Traverse Pie Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing