We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$189
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$354
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$272
US$250
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$278
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$200
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
8
19
28
22
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
19
28
22
33
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

While the staff was very pleasant and helpful the building and rooms could use some upkeep..the stairway appeared to have salt pellets from winter...and it was July. The beds matress need to be replaced since when you lay in them your feet are well elevated...the price was reasonable for the area..just need to put a little elbow grease into it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCEcono, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for allowing the pleasant and helpful staff of the Traverse City Econo Lodge an opportunity to serve you. Over this past winter, we replaced the carpeting in all of our guest rooms with luxury vinyl tile. All of our guest rooms also received new furniture, new lighting, new artwork and new draperies. Although our maintenance man shampoos the hallways on a regular basis, the high volume of traffic makes it difficult to keep up and we are anticipating replacement in the near future. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The first person we met was Jake (from State Farm w/khakis) lol. What a great front desk person!!! He made our stay so much fun. The room was clean, the beds comfortable. Love the wood look floors. We felt like we were at home....Jake made our stay fantastic While the breakfast was not huge, it certainly met our needs. Will definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sheldon4238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCEcono, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Traverse City Econo Lodge. Yes, we love Jake too.. We are pleased that you were happy with your stay and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

In town for a wedding on a summer weekend, TC prices were outrageous. Stayed here a little south of town to get a more reasonable rate. Normally $60 - the rate was $175 - that tells you how outrageous the other hotel prices were. It's an Econo Lodge - so very basic but acceptable and clean. Room had small fridge which is nice. Breakfast is a bit thin with only a few items - but they did have a waffle maker. Odd thing - the toilet was like a toddler toilet in a daycare - so close to the ground it was hard to use. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeneG547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCEcono, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for choosing the Traverse City Econo Lodge. We are pleased to hear you found your room to be clean. All of our rooms are equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and new 32 inch flat screen TV's. We do monitor our rates on a regular basis and make an effort to keep ours among the most affordable in the area. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Our family of three stayed one night while in Traverse City to see a Beach Bums game. The hotel was conveniently located 1 mile from Wuerfel Park. I had reservations when we pulled up to the building, the outside of the building definitely is showing some wear. Check in was easy and the staff was friendly. The carpet in the halls and stairways looked as though they have not been vacuumed in ages, but I was pleasantly surprised to find that the rooms were very clean. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, and there were only two pillows per bed. We called the front desk and asked for three more pillows, but they were only able to find two. Breakfast left something to be desired: a few pre packaged pastries, cold cereal, bagels and make your own waffles. We bought this hotel on Priceline and paid less than $100 including taxes, so overall I would say we got what we paid for.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cheree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCEcono, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for choosing the Traverse City Econo Lodge. Our staff prides themselves on providing clean rooms and all of our rooms were renovated over the winter months. We are sorry to hear you had a problem with your pillows. There must have been a bunch of people asking for extra pillows because we typically have an abundance. We hope you enjoyed our neighbors, the Traverse City Beach Bums, and look forwarded to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

My party of 4 knew ahead of time that this hotel was outside of Traverse City and the price reflected it. It isn't a 5 star, but every single employee of the hotel that I came in contact were 5 stars!! They were very friendly, helpful and accommodating!!! And, I mean every single person - - every desk person and each cleaning person and we stayed for 2 nights. The courtesy of the entire staff definitely made up for the "on the older side" motel. Very close to mall and shopping and many restaurants. Taxi service very punctual and reasonably priced. Free breakfast too! Only downside, no elevator.

Room Tip: No elevator, so request ground floor if issue.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bankfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCEcono, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for choosing the Traverse City Econo Lodge. We are pleased to hear your were happy with our staff. We think they are pretty special too.
We are an older motel, but just did extensive updates to our rooms over this past winter and have additional plans for this upcoming winter.
We hope you will be back to visit us so we can give you another great customer service experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews