We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
310
290
169
78
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
290
169
78
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk state park beach business center clean hotel oatmeal fitness room short drive complimentary breakfast comfortable beds would stay here again nice stay mini fridge pool and hot tub downtown area great place to stay staff was very friendly view of the bay
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This was a nice stay, but the bathroom was dirty, but the manager was very concerned and handled the issue very nicely. We would stay again, I believe this was an isolated problem and I have wonderful faith in the way the problem was handled and resolved.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank francetraveltrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France F, Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for your candid feedback of your recent stay with us. I appreciate you selecting our hotel during your stay in Traverse City. I am pleased to hear that the front desk staff addressed any and all of your concerns with a quickness. Please come back soon so we can demonstrate our "Hampton Standards" and the affection we feel for our guests.
"Let's Make it Hampton"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The Stay was very enjoyable for everyone involved. Traverse City wasn't the best location for us (we are gay) but the hotel made us forget that most of the time :). Would definitely recommend to anyone interested in high quality for low price.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cindybG1145UD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Love this hotel. Efficient check in, clean and comfortable rooms and full breakfast. Staff have always been responsive and hospitable. Perfect location with the bay right across the street. Soft lighting in front lounging area makes it conducive for reading or meeting with friends or family.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank katherine617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank you so much for your recent feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was hospitable, I hope you will come back and stay with us again in the near future we loved having you here. Have a fantastic day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Good sized room, clean (except for a cobweb on the ceiling) and nice Hampton breakfast. Staff was very friendly. The hotel was full of kids which we heard in the hallways up until 1am but their isn't much a hotel can do about that. Will consider this location again the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoveToLeaveFeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate your response which lets us better serve you, I do apologize about the cobweb and will let the executive know to make sure these are taken care of and this does not happen again. I apologize if the kids had caused any issues it can be very crazy when we have hockey teams but we appreciate your business and I hope you do come back and join us again we loved having you here. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Always pleasant and comfortable atmosphere. Close to running trail and many places to eat. Located right across the street from the bay. Great place to stay for business or leisure. The front desk had a great personality and made check in easy as I did not have a reservation. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 132mindys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank you so much for your candid feedback we appreciate your business, I am glad to hear that you stay was pleasant and the front desk was great, we appreciate your business and we loved having you please join us again in the near future. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews