We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$269
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$272
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$319
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Breath of Heaven Bed and Breakfast(Traverse City)
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
307
283
160
68
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
283
160
68
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstate park beachbusiness centerclean hotelfitness roomshort drivebreakfast areacomplimentary breakfastcomfortable bedswould stay here againlake michigannice staymini fridgedowntown areawafflesgreat place to staypool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Stayed on the fourth floor -after working all day out in the cold I was anticipating a nice warm shower to warm up only had an hour to get ready for her next appointment that shower was cold I was cold the room was cold when I checked in so I never got warm

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Raquel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France F, Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I appreciate you selecting our hotel. I am so sorry for the heating problem in your room. I wish you would have contacted the front desk so we could have provided you with another room or handled the issue at once. Once again I am so sorry. Your feedback will be used as a training tool for our employees to improve the hotel. We value you as a guest, and I do hope you give is the opportunity to serve you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The staff was super friendly, the beds were quite comfy, the breakfast was horrible (no protein other than eggs). Great location, easy to get to just about anything. A fridge in the room would've been nice.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank theartistici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. I apologize that you did not like the breakfast, we do however have refrigerators upon request so please let us know if stay with us again so we may put one in your room free of charge. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to better serve you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This was a nice stay, but the bathroom was dirty, but the manager was very concerned and handled the issue very nicely. We would stay again, I believe this was an isolated problem and I have wonderful faith in the way the problem was handled and resolved.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank francetraveltrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France F, Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for your candid feedback of your recent stay with us. I appreciate you selecting our hotel during your stay in Traverse City. I am pleased to hear that the front desk staff addressed any and all of your concerns with a quickness. Please come back soon so we can demonstrate our "Hampton Standards" and the affection we feel for our guests.
"Let's Make it Hampton"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The Stay was very enjoyable for everyone involved. Traverse City wasn't the best location for us (we are gay) but the hotel made us forget that most of the time :). Would definitely recommend to anyone interested in high quality for low price.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cindybG1145UD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Love this hotel. Efficient check in, clean and comfortable rooms and full breakfast. Staff have always been responsive and hospitable. Perfect location with the bay right across the street. Soft lighting in front lounging area makes it conducive for reading or meeting with friends or family.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank katherine617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank you so much for your recent feedback, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was hospitable, I hope you will come back and stay with us again in the near future we loved having you here. Have a fantastic day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews