We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Very nice, staff were very helpful! Wished the rooms were a little bigger but worth the price. Clean rooms and nice breakfast. Went for a weekend in March, lots of guests that night. Would recommend hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank V9085YOemilyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I do apologize for the size of the rooms they are a little smaller than the newer Hamptons as we were built in the 1980's, we do however have a nice size king room with refrigerator and microwave that is pretty spacious, if you are ever up this way again please stop in stay with us again, we loved having you here. Have a fantastic day..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2017

We had a very nice stay at this hotel recently. Our room was right next to the elevator and still very quiet. The indoor pool is very nice. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Traverse City.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bellasmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France F, Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

We “LOVE” have wonderful guest like you!! You are the best!!
Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I appreciate you selecting our hotel and thank you for your gracious comments. Hope to see you soon. Let's make it Hampton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Stayed on the fourth floor -after working all day out in the cold I was anticipating a nice warm shower to warm up only had an hour to get ready for her next appointment that shower was cold I was cold the room was cold when I checked in so I never got warm

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Raquel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France F, Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I appreciate you selecting our hotel. I am so sorry for the heating problem in your room. I wish you would have contacted the front desk so we could have provided you with another room or handled the issue at once. Once again I am so sorry. Your feedback will be used as a training tool for our employees to improve the hotel. We value you as a guest, and I do hope you give is the opportunity to serve you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The staff was super friendly, the beds were quite comfy, the breakfast was horrible (no protein other than eggs). Great location, easy to get to just about anything. A fridge in the room would've been nice.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank theartistici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. I apologize that you did not like the breakfast, we do however have refrigerators upon request so please let us know if stay with us again so we may put one in your room free of charge. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to better serve you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This was a nice stay, but the bathroom was dirty, but the manager was very concerned and handled the issue very nicely. We would stay again, I believe this was an isolated problem and I have wonderful faith in the way the problem was handled and resolved.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank francetraveltrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France F, Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for your candid feedback of your recent stay with us. I appreciate you selecting our hotel during your stay in Traverse City. I am pleased to hear that the front desk staff addressed any and all of your concerns with a quickness. Please come back soon so we can demonstrate our "Hampton Standards" and the affection we feel for our guests.
"Let's Make it Hampton"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
1 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
2.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
4.6 km away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
2.8 km away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Traverse City

Address: 1000 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: RM303 - RM1,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Traverse City hotel, set in the heart of Traverse City, an area which features over 180 miles of beautiful Lake Michigan shoreline and 149 lakes. In our area, you'll find great train rides, beaches, museums, skiing, shopping, wineries and golf. Visit the freshwater beaches of Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore— the sand and clear water will amaze those who've only known saltwater beaches.Venture to Old Mission Village, founded by a missionary in 1839. Still an active community, the village retains many of the original structures, including a general store, Congregational church and mission house.Stay in a warm, comfy guest room at this Traverse City hotel, and enjoy a great night’s sleep on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Start each day refreshed with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the hotel’s large indoor swimming pool or work out in the fitness center with a range of cardio machines. Stay on top of work in the business center, fully equipped with printing, faxing and photocopying services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing