We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$126
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkshore Resort(Traverse City)
US$72
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
299
273
148
58
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
273
148
58
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstate park beachbusiness centerhotel is locatedclean hoteloatmealshort drivebusiness tripcomfortable bedscomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againlake michigandowntown areagreat place to staypool and hot tubnice staystaff was very friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Our family gathering of 16 ranging in age from 89 to 6 months found this hotel to be pleasant, welcoming, and we would not hesitate to stay again. The attractive breakfast area was available for a family gathering while another group also met during the evening. Breakfast was good and the rooms very attractive and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were nice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mllambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
610brandong, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on here. We make every effort to provide the best accommodations for our valued guests. We are so happy to hear that your recent stay was enjoyable. We hope you will come back to see our freshly renovated property this upcoming year. We look forward to a fresh makeover for our valued guests. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

located right across the street from the beach and we were about 15 to 20 minutes away from shopping/dining, the staff were super friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and modern. Breakfast was good, typical continental and the staff replenished often. Thanks Frances, we had a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Polai V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France F, Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017


Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it means a lot to us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay while you were here with us. We are committed to providing excellent guest service to our valued guests and we will continue to improve so that your future visits are even better. Thank you for coming to stay with us and have a great holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in numerous Hampton Inn’s, in our mind this one did not measure up. The room was so small! Also no refrigerator but where would you put it, no space. The breakfast was a disappointment, the worst thing were the eggs, watery and full of salt - could not eat them. Usually a Hampton Inn breakfast is satisfying, not this one! Disappointed!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank softshell21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France F, Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017


I appreciate you selecting our hotel during your stay in Traverse City. I understand that you were disappointed with some issues at our hotel and more specifically with the lack of in room refrigerators/microwaves, room size, and breakfast quality.
It is unfortunate that most of our rooms do not come with a refrigerator and microwave. We do have a few King Studio Suites that have refrigerators and microwaves but for all other rooms we offer portable refrigerators and microwaves based on availability and request.
This is an older hotel built some years ago and you are correct the room sizes are a little smaller than most newer hotels. Also, We do offer a deluxe continental breakfast featuring two hot menu items and I am disappointed to hear that there were items that you felt may not be up to par with other Hampton properties. I will make sure that this is addressed with our breakfast staff.
I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations with another stay in the very near future. We look forward to serving you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

This place is a disgrace to your franchise. The shower door (sliding glass) almost fell off when I pulled it open. The bathroom itself is filthy and in serious need of a facelift. This is a 30+ year old hotel that clearly has been forgotten about by Hilton.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheLittlestCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
610brandong, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

We sincerely apologize for your recent stay not being the best it could be. We have many return guests to our property year after year who leave with a smile, and we are truly sorry that you were not one of them. We make every effort to maintain our property to its full potential, we will be receiving a remodel in 2018, not forgotten by the Hilton Brand, but perhaps in need of the facelift. Our maintenance team has addressed the shower door. We all take pride in our work and in our hotel and most of our valued guests recognize and praise us for this, I am sorry if you were not given the same treatment that should be expected from a Hampton Inn. As discussed in your previous review we have refunded 1 night stay back to your credit card per our 100% Hampton Guarantee due to you not enjoying your stay with us. I hope that you can accept our apology and I hope that you have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

No refrigerators or micros in rooms. Cleanliness and breakfast is not what we've come to expect from Hampton. Bed and pillows made sleeping uncomfortable and difficult. Could clearly hear conversation of guests in neighboring rooms

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France F, Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

I appreciate you selecting our hotel. I do understand that you were disappointed with some issues at our hotel and more specifically not having a refrigerator and room temperature. Our rooms do not come with refrigerator with the exception of three (3) rooms. The type of room you booked was not that type of room. We do have several portable refrigerators that we give to guest on a first come first serve basis. If a portable refrigerator is not available we will also let you use an employee refrigerator, we offer this to all guests. The items will be wrapped in plastic and tape shut with you name and room number. Also, I apologize if during your stay we were not up to Hampton's excellent standard of service. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews