We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family gathering of 16 ranging in age from 89 to 6 months found this hotel to be pleasant, welcoming, and we would not hesitate to stay again. The attractive breakfast area was available for a family gathering while another group also met during the evening. Breakfast was good and the rooms very attractive and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were nice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mllambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
610brandong, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on here. We make every effort to provide the best accommodations for our valued guests. We are so happy to hear that your recent stay was enjoyable. We hope you will come back to see our freshly renovated property this upcoming year. We look forward to a fresh makeover for our valued guests. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

located right across the street from the beach and we were about 15 to 20 minutes away from shopping/dining, the staff were super friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and modern. Breakfast was good, typical continental and the staff replenished often. Thanks Frances, we had a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Polai V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France F, Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it means a lot to us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay while you were here with us. We are committed to providing excellent guest service to our valued guests and we will continue to improve so that your future visits are even better. Thank you for coming to stay with us and have a great holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in numerous Hampton Inn’s, in our mind this one did not measure up. The room was so small! Also no refrigerator but where would you put it, no space. The breakfast was a disappointment, the worst thing were the eggs, watery and full of salt - could not eat them. Usually a Hampton Inn breakfast is satisfying, not this one! Disappointed!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank softshell21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France F, Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


I appreciate you selecting our hotel during your stay in Traverse City. I understand that you were disappointed with some issues at our hotel and more specifically with the lack of in room refrigerators/microwaves, room size, and breakfast quality.
It is unfortunate that most of our rooms do not come with a refrigerator and microwave. We do have a few King Studio Suites that have refrigerators and microwaves but for all other rooms we offer portable refrigerators and microwaves based on availability and request.
This is an older hotel built some years ago and you are correct the room sizes are a little smaller than most newer hotels. Also, We do offer a deluxe continental breakfast featuring two hot menu items and I am disappointed to hear that there were items that you felt may not be up to par with other Hampton properties. I will make sure that this is addressed with our breakfast staff.
I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations with another stay in the very near future. We look forward to serving you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a disgrace to your franchise. The shower door (sliding glass) almost fell off when I pulled it open. The bathroom itself is filthy and in serious need of a facelift. This is a 30+ year old hotel that clearly has been forgotten about by Hilton.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheLittlestCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
610brandong, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We sincerely apologize for your recent stay not being the best it could be. We have many return guests to our property year after year who leave with a smile, and we are truly sorry that you were not one of them. We make every effort to maintain our property to its full potential, we will be receiving a remodel in 2018, not forgotten by the Hilton Brand, but perhaps in need of the facelift. Our maintenance team has addressed the shower door. We all take pride in our work and in our hotel and most of our valued guests recognize and praise us for this, I am sorry if you were not given the same treatment that should be expected from a Hampton Inn. As discussed in your previous review we have refunded 1 night stay back to your credit card per our 100% Hampton Guarantee due to you not enjoying your stay with us. I hope that you can accept our apology and I hope that you have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No refrigerators or micros in rooms. Cleanliness and breakfast is not what we've come to expect from Hampton. Bed and pillows made sleeping uncomfortable and difficult. Could clearly hear conversation of guests in neighboring rooms

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France F, Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I appreciate you selecting our hotel. I do understand that you were disappointed with some issues at our hotel and more specifically not having a refrigerator and room temperature. Our rooms do not come with refrigerator with the exception of three (3) rooms. The type of room you booked was not that type of room. We do have several portable refrigerators that we give to guest on a first come first serve basis. If a portable refrigerator is not available we will also let you use an employee refrigerator, we offer this to all guests. The items will be wrapped in plastic and tape shut with you name and room number. Also, I apologize if during your stay we were not up to Hampton's excellent standard of service. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
2.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
2.8 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
1 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
2.8 km away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Traverse City

Address: 1000 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: RM318 - RM751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Traverse City hotel, set in the heart of Traverse City, an area which features over 180 miles of beautiful Lake Michigan shoreline and 149 lakes. In our area, you'll find great train rides, beaches, museums, skiing, shopping, wineries and golf. Visit the freshwater beaches of Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore— the sand and clear water will amaze those who've only known saltwater beaches.Venture to Old Mission Village, founded by a missionary in 1839. Still an active community, the village retains many of the original structures, including a general store, Congregational church and mission house.Stay in a warm, comfy guest room at this Traverse City hotel, and enjoy a great night’s sleep on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Start each day refreshed with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the hotel’s large indoor swimming pool or work out in the fitness center with a range of cardio machines. Stay on top of work in the business center, fully equipped with printing, faxing and photocopying services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing