We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taking care of 24”

Jake O'malley's Irish Pub
Ranked #10 of 38 Restaurants in Washington
Description: Jake O'Malley's Irish Pub serves Irish food and provides live entertainment and games to the Washington, MI area.
Restaurant details
Description: Jake O'Malley's Irish Pub serves Irish food and provides live entertainment and games to the Washington, MI area.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Walked in on a Sunday afternoon with a group of about 24 of us. Pre-warned by waitress Kim?, who was working the whole restaurant by herself, that service might take awhile. She did her best and we didn't mind the delays - the food was worth the wait. Had the True Irish Reuben which was one awesome sandwich. Many in our group were also pleased with their choices. Quality food at reasonable prices. Plan on returning to try some of the other good-looking items on the menu.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank raysN4775RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2020 via mobile

New cook doesn't know the menu. Ordered my usual broiled lemon pepper grouper and got breaded blackened. Sent back to have it returned to me as is. "It's what you ordered"
Waiting to come back until they get him trained.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander00634963564, Owner at Jake O'malley's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Judy, we know it's been some time since you left this review, but we can assure you this might have just been a on-off situation. Our entire staff work hard to provide you with the perfect meal especially when you know what you ordered. We'd love to invite you back to give us a second chance to make things right for you.

All the best,
The Team at Jake O'Malley's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

Food is always good, Super Grouper sandwich is their specialty. I’ve had Grouper in Clearwater, this is the closest to fresh I’ve had. The onion rings are hand dipped and huge, prices are reasonable, atmosphere is definitely pub style. Staff is friendly, great place to unwind have a drink and delicious food.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander00634963564, Owner at Jake O'malley's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

It sounds like out grouper truly made your day! Plus, you can never go wrong with a tasty side of onion rings. It's wonderful that you can always rely on us for a consistently delicious meal. We look forward to seeing you here soon!

Until next time,
The Team at Jake O'Malley's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019

Tonights dinner wasn't a hit. Taco salad was just okay, very little meat & cheese, same for antipasto salad. Chicken strips were more like whole chicken breast. Meat was good but no one wanted it how it was presented and kids didn't like the breading.We came here two months ago with a party of 8 and most everyone enjoyed their dinner and the service was excellent. I wish it could have been the same tonight.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander00634963564, Owner at Jake O'malley's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2021

Robert, it definitely seems like things were a little off during your recent visit compared to your first impression. Our portions are always more than generous, but it sounds like it might have been a little too much for your chicken strips. We understand how important consistency is to create a perfect dining experience, so we hope you can return soon to try us out again.

All the best,
The Team at Jake O'Malley's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

So, full disclosure we wanted to go to Brown Iron Brewery, which is probably .5 to .75 mile away. They were just too busy, crowded, and parking there was atrocious. So this place was an afterthought. Friends said this place had decent food and they were not wrong.
We were a party of 8; two couples, two teenagers, and two younger children. We were able to be seated right away. Good start. There were plenty of apps to choose from. Website that we check on the way there stated apps are currently half off. When we mentioned it to the server to verify, she said she didnt know why the site says that, it has for sometime but they are not offering that promotion. ☹
The beer list was only written on a chalkboard high up on the wall, difficult to read; and several domestics available, only one or two trendy craft beers.
Over all the food was good, arrived fairly quickly; all prepared as had asked. Service was good, nothing stellar but not terrible either. Overall an average visit. If in the area, I wouldn't not consider this place again. It just wouldn't be a first choice.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank dennishX5441ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Jake O'malley's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Jake O'malley's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.