We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay All time great breakfast!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Was down for the GNR concert on Sunday and my friend got a room here and arrived after some heavy traffic and easy to find and so easy parking. He chose here because a few minutes walk to Light Rail and after checking in we were on the train.

First time ever for me and more than weird that no checking for tickets. I have ridden many trains and subways all over the world and do not know how they can operate like this. Reading more, I see they are losing a lot of money as people hop on and no purchase of tickets. But at any rate, a fast easy trip and unloaded right at the stadium.
Coming back at 12:30 am fast and good service. Some friends wanted to meet at IHOP for pancakes, but the wait was over an hour as not enough wait staff and cooks so we bailed and back to the room.

Room was great, quiet, nice bed, ice machine close at hand. Nothing fancy but clean and more than functional.

Next morning ready to head back home and had the breakfast they put out.

And I have to say it was one of the best if not the best ever breakfast buffet done by a motel-hotel that I have ever experienced.

Well laid out, and so many choices and fresh and of the highest quality. The juice alone was the best juice I have ever had anywhere other than fresh squeezed and this really surpassed that. Only in Mexico was the fresh squeezed better.
Fresh waffles, French Toast, meat choices, eggs , fresh berries, fruit and I could go on and on. It was to me totally amazing as to the variety and the quality.
A five star meal anyway you look at it.

I would return just for the breakfast alone and of course: location, location.

So if considering a trip to the Mall of America or an easy get to the two downtown stadiums, you cannot go wrong with the choice of the Country Inn at Mall of America.

Jim at Maplelag in Minnesota

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Maplelagjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Jim, I'm so happy to hear you liked our breakfast. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with other travelers researching the area on Trip Advisor. I hope you had fun at the concert. The train is definitely the way to go. You avoid the long waits to get out of the parking ramps and your don't have to deal with any traffic. I hope you'll be back to see us again if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 123 of 2,031 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

Have stayed twice at this property by the MOA and have been pleasantly surprised. Rooms are very comfy, clean, modern. Location at MOA is good and the hotel is connected to a TGIFridays and IHOP if you don't want to go outside! Good variety of things to do and easy to walk over to the Mall if you want to do that, too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Michael, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your experience with our hotel. I'm so glad you were back to stay with us again and we're grateful for the five star rating you've awarded us. We appreciate your loyalty and hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The staff at the Country Inn and Suites (MOA) was fantastic! They went out of their way to make two little girls feel special for their 8th joint birthday get away! Very convenient and close to the mall (walking distance).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank P3129XQmichelleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Michelle, I'm so happy to hear my staff did a good job of making your little traveling companions feel special on their 8th birthdays. We're always honored when people choose our hotel for their special family occasions and I hope you all have wonderful memories of the time you spent with us. We're grateful for the endorsement you've given us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2017

My wife and I live two hours from the Mall of America. As I have lived in England I love to use trains. Conveniently the MOA has a train station which connects to Target field and Bank of America. We chose this hotel as we were attending a concert and could travel to the concert and back and visit the mall (about 50 yards from the hotel) the next day.

Long story short on the day of the concert we gave ourselves sufficient time to get to MOA and get ready for the concert. Well 2 hours turned into 4 due to road construction. We were at risk of missing the start of the concert. needless to say we were frazzled! That is until we walked into the hotel. We were greeted with a giant smile from Nesha. Who listened to our stories gave us extra chocolates and turned our day around!

I have worked in the service industry and my wife worked in the hotel industry for a while so we know good service when we see it. If you are thinking of staying at the MOA don't hesitate STAY HERE! I now consider it my Home in the Twin Cities! This is a really well managed hotel staffed by incredibly nice people (we also got help from another associate I didn't catch his name). The rates are reasonable and the hotel is so clean I Thought it was new though it is over 20 years old! The cherry on top is the free continental breakfast. We will return at least once a year from here on out.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jhaynes76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Chris, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback with other travelers researching the area on Trip Advisor. A recommendation from two service veterans like you and your wife means a lot and we're grateful for the heartfelt endorsement you've given us. I shared your nice comments with Nesha and you made her day! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done. She does have a great smile, doesn't she? I'm delighted to hear you'll be a regular guest from here on out and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
8.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America

Address: 2221 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1881
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: RM507 - RM890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America is a hotel with a perfect location for your next business trip or family vacation. Amenities include: complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high speed internet, two heated indoor pools, services like a fitness center, and a free shuttle to both Mall of America and Minneapolis - St.Paul International Airport. The location is perfect as the hotel is located next next door to the world-renowned Mall of America. Also, the light rail is only steps away making it easy for guests to explore the attractions of the downtown Minneapolis or other Twin Cities attractions. The Minnesota Zoo, Fort Snelling, Target Field and the Science Museum of Minnesota are just a few other top spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites At Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Country Inn And Suites At Mall Of America
Country Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington At Mall Of America MN - Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing