We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Thank you Pierre for always having a welcoming greeting and a big smile everytime I stay at the country inn and suites at the mall of America. The whole team there is fantastic. Thanks for another wonderful stay!

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Quintin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hello Quintin! It's always a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. We're honored by your loyalty and we appreciate the long, fulfilling relationship we've had with you. I shared your nice comments with Pierre and you made his day. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize him for a job well done. We're grateful for the endorsement you've given us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 107 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank davidvA3158JT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Nice, clean, quiet hotel with a connecting walkway to the Mall of American from the front parking area. Just cross a non busy street and a short walk to the mall. Room air conditioning was cool and quiet. Room had a mini fridge and microwave as well as coffee machine, 2 tvs, and a nice area in bathroom to place my make up. Hotel is connected to a Friday's Restaurant, but I ate at the mall. Airport shuttle kept on schedule. Definitely would stay here again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Mary, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your experience with our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit and we're grateful for the nice endorsement you've given us. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you need a place to stay in out area. Sincerely, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank litek2017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Decent place, looks nice, variety breakfast, clean, pool and spa, shuttle service, etc. great customer service! Tv options with nice business desk in room. Liked their shampoo and soap.
Internet is bad, business center has once computer screen facing guests, gym is tiny! Not much closet space and no drawers.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank KevinandStephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodieLG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Kevin and Stephanie, I'm so glad you found our hotel and I hope you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your nice compliments regarding our customer service and the amenities we offer. I'm very sorry about any issues with out Internet service and I apologize for the inconvenience we caused you. Thank you for making me aware of problem. We've made significant investments in our Wi-Fi service and we're proud of the fast, reliable service we provide to our guests. I've reached out to our vendor and asked them to look into your concerns. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back during your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Jodie Grannes 952-646-2800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
0.6 km away
JW Marriott Minneapolis Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America

Address: 2221 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1881
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: RM470 - RM858 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America is a hotel with a perfect location for your next business trip or family vacation. Amenities include: complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary high speed internet, two heated indoor pools, services like a fitness center, and a free shuttle to both Mall of America and Minneapolis - St.Paul International Airport. The location is perfect as the hotel is located next next door to the world-renowned Mall of America. Also, the light rail is only steps away making it easy for guests to explore the attractions of the downtown Minneapolis or other Twin Cities attractions. The Minnesota Zoo, Fort Snelling, Target Field and the Science Museum of Minnesota are just a few other top spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites At Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Country Inn And Suites At Mall Of America
Country Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington At Mall Of America MN - Minneapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing