We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome excursion ”
Review of SEA LIFE Minnesota

SEA LIFE Minnesota
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23.99*
and up
SEA LIFE Minnesota Aquarium at the Mall of America
Ranked #4 of 31 things to do in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located underneath Mall of America(R), SEA LIFE Minnesota Aquarium showcases over 10,000 sea creatures! Complete with sharks, sea turtles, jellyfish and more, SEA LIFE Minnesota allows visitors to come face to face with animals never-before-seen in Minnesota! Stingray Adventure, opening in Spring 2015, will feature a Shipwreck, Pacific Northwest Touchpool and Ray Pool where guests of all ages will have the opportunity to touch and feed the stingrays.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

If you haven’t yet, do this at MOA! Definitely a family friendly activity it’s a bit crowded on the weekends but it was still a lot of fun! We also did the VIP passes which included all day access, we got to feed sting rays and got a behind the scenes tour. The price was doable and worth it

Thank pjewell1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha R, General Manager at SEA LIFE Minnesota, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Such an awesome review, thank you for sharing! It's great to hear that you and your family had a fun SEA LIFE adventure! Our VIP experience is bursting with even more memorable experiences and fun fishy facts, I'm glad to hear it gets a thumbs up from you all!

Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
~ Trisha, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 123 reviews
"underwater tunnel"
in 35 reviews
"jellyfish exhibit"
in 25 reviews
"feed the stingrays"
in 20 reviews
"nice aquarium"
in 55 reviews
"touch pool"
in 20 reviews
"love aquariums"
in 17 reviews
"fish swimming"
in 19 reviews
"sting ray"
in 21 reviews
"an aquarium"
in 58 reviews
"buy your tickets"
in 18 reviews
"star fish"
in 16 reviews
"sea world"
in 17 reviews
"glass tunnel"
in 18 reviews
"favorite part"
in 16 reviews
"take your time"
in 24 reviews
"all ages"
in 45 reviews
Filter

89 - 93 of 1,542 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We went to the Sea Life aquarium after a full day of experiences at Mall of America. We went through it in about an hour. We were greeted with a chance to touch some of the sea life. The water was chilly! (I know for the aquatic life, but I didn’t realize it’d be that cold!) But the experience was worth it! The information about the exhibits were on digital signs which made them easy to read. The sting ray pond was my daughter’s favorite. Walking under the sharks, sea turtles and other various aquatic life was fascinating as well.
The gift shop only accepted credit cards at the time we were there.

Thank krb105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha R, General Manager at SEA LIFE Minnesota, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello! Thank you for sharing, and for visiting SEA LIFE during your full day out at MOA! You are certainly right - our Touch pool is pretty cold! The sea stars, anemones, fish, snails and crabs in there are native to the Northern Atlantic and like the water a cool 50-degrees! Chilly for humans, perfect for them! :) I'm so happy to hear that you all had a fantastic visit . . . "fascinating" is one of our favorite descriptive words!

I'm not quite sure what happened in the gift shop - as we take both cash and credit cards, so I apologize for the inconvenience. Please feel free to reach out if there's anything you'd like from the store - I'd be happy to get it to you.

Thank you again!
~ Trisha, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Depending on which hour you go in you'll enjoy the views. However best to go when there's feeding times especially w children. I find it hard for smaller children to pay attention bc some animals are hiding or can't see bc theyre above. The cost is about $28/30 each person however coupon books from hotels or front desk area in mall will knock off $5 each person

Thank martyswillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha R, General Manager at SEA LIFE Minnesota, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello! There's always something different happening at SEA LIFE - our sharks are usually a bit more active on feeding days, our sea turtles love getting really close to the glass and our giant green sawfish can often be found laying just overhead on the top of the underwater tunnel. It sounds like you had a chance to see one of our fun feedings! I hope you had a chance to take advantage of our All-Day ticket, as each admission is good for as many times through as you want in a day!

Great tips for future visitors as well - we've got some great local partners and we always recommend visiting our website for great offers, special promos and info on daily feedings, talks and events.

Thank you for sharing!
~ Trisha, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

It’s fun but rather expensive. Guess I would rather take my kiddos to the Minnesota Zoo for the price Sea Life is asking.

Thank Foodie2114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha R, General Manager at SEA LIFE Minnesota, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We agree that an aquarium visit is a fun way to spend a day! Thank you for sharing!

~ Trisha, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Peoria, IL
52
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We went through on a busy Friday, and there was so much congestion it was hard to really enjoy much of the attractions (which are somewhat limited considering the price)

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha R, General Manager at SEA LIFE Minnesota, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello - it sounds like you visited during one of our VERY busy Spring Break weeks - it's certainly a fun and festive time of year! We definitely understand that it can take a bit more time to take it all in when the attraction is busy, so we'd be happy to bring you back for a chance to catch anything you think you may have missed the first time around (email at Trisha.Ruf@merlinentertainments.biz). Our creatures are so cool, we want to make sure you sea them all! :)

Thank you,
~ Trisha, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SEA LIFE Minnesota also viewed

 

Been to SEA LIFE Minnesota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing