We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Show”
Review of Benihana

Benihana
Reserve with OpenTable
Benihana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 257 Restaurants in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We went for dinner and had a great time as usual. Our chef was especially entertaining and gifted. The food was excellent and we were seated at the time we were told we would be. It took us a little while longer than average to get a chef to our table but it was worth the wait.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sportsinfoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Tried to eat here while in town for one day. Walked in and the guy at the door at 9:30 Monday July 16th was playing on his phone. We asked if we could still get a table since it said they were open until 10. He rolled his eyes and said "not Hibachi" and laughed.
Super poor customer service and bad for business to pass up on money from 5 people ordering. Dont say you're open until 10 if you aren't seating people.

Thank 424michellej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Michelle, we’re sorry to hear this. Please fill out this form so that we can follow up: benihanalistens.smg.com/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Benihana is always a fun place to visit, especially if you want a chef preparing food right in front of you. This time I got the Surf and Turf (Filet Mignon and scallops) and my friend got the Splash n Meadow. (Steak and shrimp). If you haven't been come, but bring some $$ most hibachi meals start off at $29.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cemuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Cemuni, Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to hear we were able to create a great memory for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Had a super fun time watching the show and the food was fantastic. Can’t wait to return and do this again. Have fun!!!

Thank locosd40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

On behalf of the Benihana team we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We've eaten here a number of times now and the food is always very good. The Hibachi chefs are always very entertaining and personable. The drinks are good. We always looking forward to having a meal here when we're at the Mall of America.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Anthony, Your feedback is appreciated. We are pleased to hear we were able to create a great memory for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Benihana also viewed

 
 

Been to Benihana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing