We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$127
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$197
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
US$176
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
489
264
84
29
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
264
84
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskshuttle servicerestaurant staffnice poolbusiness traveltwin citieswould highly recommend this hotelpool and hot tubfitness centerlight raildouglassaidriverairportmallihgelevator
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Best business stay in a while;
Kayla at the front desk was superb and took care of all our business needs! 25 yard pool and workout center was top shelf and the room was spacious and comfortable. Easy to store luggage after checkout and late checkout no problem.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lorry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Lorry W:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the Crowne Plaza Bloomington. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I am pleased to read that Kayla provided superb service. Additionally, I appreciate the outstanding rating for the entire hotel. Your comments will be shared with all of the team members.

I hope that your travel brings you back to the area and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Best regards,
Patrick Bissen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

I always stay at this location when in town for business. The rooms are exactly what I need and the walk in shower is nice compared to the typical bath tub.

Breakfast was especially nice during this visit given the service provided by Valorie. She was a pure joy taking care of me and a coworker each of the 3 days we were in town.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTed42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear CTed42:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the Crowne Plaza Hotel Bloomington. I am happy to read that you are a returning guest and that you location and rooms are perfect for your needs. Additionally, I am pleased that you enjoy your dining experience in the North Restaurant. I will be sure to share your review with Valorie and the entire team.

I appreciate your continued patronage and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Warm regards,
Patrick Bissen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

3rd visit to this hotel and once again it was just right. The beds were great the room was not bad. I used the gym it was a bit warm upon arrival but had the right equipment. The hotel had a very good spread in the buffet it’s not free but was also really good. I definitely would recommend this hotel

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank snipes91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear snipes91:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the Crowne Plaza Bloomington. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to use the amenities of the hotel. I will review your comment about the warm temperature in the work out room with our engineer. I appreciate the outstanding rating for all areas of the hotel and I will share your comments with all of our team members.

I hope your travels bring you back to the area and I look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Patrick Bissen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Excellent service, staff, and very safe place to stay, front desk and staff was exceptionally nice and friendly for a business traveler just before the holidays. Note that they were under construction a bit, but took pains to accommodate everyone. Ice machine is by elevator, so rooms with 2 and 1 at the end will be next to elevator and ice. Loved the small spa samples for restful sleep - nice touch.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms with end numbers > 10 are quieter. Standard of 3 bath towels for a king may be not enough for 2 people.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onevoiceonevote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear onevoiceonevote:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the Crowne Plaza Bloomington. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was exceptionally nice and friendly. We strive to provide comfortable accommodations and outstanding service. I will be sure to share your review with all of our team members.

We wish you a happy holiday season and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best regards,
Patrick Bissen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

I can't remember a time that I have had a bad meal nor a bad wait staff experience. I have been back to the crown 4 times this year, and the following people have taken the time to make my dining experience excellent whether or not it is in the morning or at night. These people make me feel like I'm at home. They are:
Val, Vicki p, Vicky b, Ashlea, Lexi, Gwen the chief, roger the cook, Jerry, Miguel, Padro, Marino, Candy the cook. Please pass this along to crown plaza management. I have never stay anywhere over the last 10 years.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear lam h:
First, thank you for staying with us for so many years and for continued patronage to the Crowne Plaza and the North Restaurant. I am delighted to read that you know our team members by name. They will be happy to read your review and the kind words that you wrote. Additionally, I appreciate the outstanding rating for all areas of the hotel.

Please know, we appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Best regards,
Patrick Bissen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews