We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$118
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveller rating
768
310
77
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
310
77
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschop houseolive loungethe executive loungecovered parkingfrance avegreat hotelfront desk staffamerican blvdbusiness traveltwin citiesshuttle servicefitness centereasy accesswould highly recommend this hotelbusiness centerup to dateclose to the airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We booked the moa Hilton planning to stay at the Hilton 2 blocks from moa. They called and said we were booked at the Hilton 5 miles from moa. This was very disappointing . The stay was quite pleasant disregarding the location.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank denisewT6890MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Great place to stay while visiting family over the holidays. Nice to have a coffee shop and a restaurant. Lots of easy parking and friendly staff. Beds were great too. Love the floor to ceiling glass walk-in shower too. Much better than the double tree up the street.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank justinsR4984SN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimwaldv0gel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Justin,

Thank you for staying with us over the Holidays. We look forward to your return. Have a Happy New Year.

Sincerely,

Jim Waldvogel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

They choose to take an extra $50.00 a day for possible extra charges above my total 4 day stay without telling me on the day of my check in, very poor judgement. Second day my room was not cleaned properly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 808braynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimwaldv0gel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Braynt,

Thank you for choosing to staying with us. I apologize you were not aware the authorization we place on the credit card for possible charges beyond the room and tax. It is not a charge but a hold. This will automatically will reverse at check out minus any charges. Should you like to discuss this further or do not see the reversal of this hold please contact me 952 830 5252.

Thank you again for staying with us. I hope will return to our hotel in the future.

Happy New Year,

Jim Waldvogel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Stayed here Dec 14-16 for a corporate Christmas party. The hotel is very clean and staff is friendly. In particular, our server at the restaurant was outstanding. Annette was very helpful with the menu and knowledgable about the hotel. When we casually mentioned that our beds were not comfortable, (two double bed room) she immediately asked our room number and vowed to let management know. The next morning when I was getting coffee, she saw me and walked over to let me know that she relayed the information. You can tell she genuinely likes her job and naturally knows how to provide great customer service.
The holiday party was very nicely laid out and the food was good.
There is a parking garage behind the hotel. The surface lot fills up quickly in the afternoon.
Mall of America is about a 10-15 min drive and easy to find. Southdale mall is just down the street and also easy to find. Plenty of restaurants and other shopping all around.
Fantastic stay except for the double beds that were not comfortable in room 531.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mami34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimwaldv0gel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for your recent stay and for your nice comments regarding our hotel and restaurant. We have an outstanding team and I appreciate you recognizing Annette for her genuine care for all our guests. She is indeed a wonderful person. We will certainly pass along your comments to Annette. I also apologize as you found our beds uncomfortable. We are in the process of renovating all of our guest rooms including converting all the two bedded double beds to two bedded queens beds.

We look forward having you return to our hotel and experience our renovated hotel.

Happy Holidays

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

A nice hotel that accommodates dogs (under 50 pounds) and is close to shopping and restaurants. The hotel has a nice parking covered parking ramp for MN winters. The Starbucks in the lobby is a bonus!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tmarie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews