We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
US$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$119
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norwood Inn(Burnsville)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Savage)
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
462
122
25
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
462
122
25
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding receptionhotel restaurantmorgan's restaurantvery nice hotelgreat restaurantattached restaurantfarm to tablehot tubgreat place to staybusiness tripcalled the front desktwin citiesthe entire staffcontinental breakfastup to datewould highly recommend this hotelclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Hotel is very nice and updated. Staff was helpful. Restaurant staff was kind of lackadaisical but the food was very good! We ended up having a couple of meals there. Staff didn't treat us as well as the hotel people, kind of ignored us but the food made up for it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback and your business. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed here for a Minnesota Wild hockey game. Brought our 2 dogs with us. Hotel staff were very nice. Reservations staff very helpful. Gave us a pet room on 1st floor. Very helpful in caring for our pets.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank OBX_Conquistador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback and your business. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We had a wonderful experience at the premier Best Western! The staff were wonderful and took great care of our family and friends. It was close to the wedding venue and had plenty of amenities for our stay! I was comfortable and welcomed here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K4225NVamandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback and your business. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Love coming to this hotel. Employees are always very pleasant. Nice area for my dog. Always nice and clean and alot of area to walk them. Nice and clean and their Restaurant is outstanding. Employees and Food. Bartender is a hoot and very pleasant. We stayed a little longer than expected, but I didnt have far to go. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DisappointedAgain3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback and your business. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Recently I reserved a room at the Premier Best Western hotel on 14301 Nicollet Avenue in Burnsville Minnesota for September 16 and stated that I wanted a room in the block that had been set aside for the Stouff-Dehne wedding. The woman said she would have to charge me more because they were so full. I said that was OK if I was on the same floor as the other wedding guests and she assured me I would be. Strike one: On September 16 when I checked in I was given a room 2 floors down from the block of rooms reserved for the wedding. Strike two: There was no Room Service menu in my room. When I went to the front desk to ask for one, she showed me a piece of paper with writing so small I would have needed a high powered magnifying glass to read it. I told her I couldn't read it and was told to go next door to the attached restaurant to ask for one. I am disabled and walk with a cane. Strike three: At 9:00 PM on September 16 I called room service to find out how long they would be open. The woman told me they were open until 11:00 that evening. At 10:00 PM I called to place an order and a man came on and told me they were closed. What? These employees don't even know what hours they work? Strike four: A Continental breakfast was available for $8.00. Is there any other hotel chain in the world that charges for a Continental breakfast? Strike five: The bill that was slipped under my room door had an amount of $154.16 on it. My bank statement showed that a total of $184.99 was taken from my account. When I called and asked why the lady said it was some kind of surcharge and told me it would be refunded in a few days, which it was. Fine. But shouldn't this have been related to me sometime during my stay so I wouldn't have had to call to ask about it? On top of everything else(and I realize that no one except the little creep who did it was responsible)some kid pooped in the swimming pool. This was about 8:30 on Saturday night. The next morning, a Sunday, there were guests swimming again and I'm not at all certain the pool could have been sufficiently cleaned in that amount of time. All in all it was one of the worst hotel experiences I have had in my life and that is sad because in the past I've always thought of Best Western as one of the higher quality hotel chains. Not any more. Susan Cooper

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank susancD1814RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan K, General Manager at Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Our policy is all room block rate expire 30 days before the event. In addition, I assure you we tried our best to get you on the same floor, but it is never a guarantee.

It is industry standard to take more than what the the amount of the room charge is for incidentals such as room service or additional cleaning fees.

In regards to a continental breakfast, most hotels wrap that into the cost of the room. We offer an award winning Farm to Table restaurant, so you can get the freshest breakfast. Having a full kitchen and bar allows for Lunch and Dinner service as well.

In regards to the pool the standard is about 12 hours to be safe in the case that happened at the hotel.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 952-435-2100.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews