We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$94
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen(Chanhassen)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
93
46
15
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
46
15
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriage retreatwindow seatwalking pathbig fireplacenice wooded areaserene settingfun nightfloor to ceiling windowsbasketball courtrenaissance festivaloutdoor fireupstairs loungesand volleyballlobby areanice hotelwedding receptiontwo double beds
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here twice, in the summer and winter of 2017. And both times were amazing. In the summer you can walk around the beautiful trail behind the hotel and they have fire pits. In the winter it is beautifully cozy and a close cab ride to the night life. The staff is incredible and the buffet/food is top notch. The food the rooms are the most updated but they are well kept. Definitely a place I would stay at even if it wasn't for work.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Stevi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine V, Front Office Manager at Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you so much for your continued business when you're in the area! Your comments and feedback are invaluable to us as a business, and we will continue to earn your loyalty with every visit. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

The wedding was amazing because of reception by the family, the beauty of the hotel and landscape, people's services and the wonderful ceremony! We loved this experience. Chaska is really beautiful in the winter.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maria Anita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine V, Front Office Manager at Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us for such a beautiful event. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Nice conference center. Decent accommodations; exceptional food and plentiful. I appreciated that there were so many options each day. Great for business travel.

The grounds are beautiful. Many people walked the trails or biked in the evening.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank mplsaspirations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey L, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear mplsaspirations

Thank you for sharing your experience with our future travelers. We are delighted that overall, you had such a fabulous stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Great experience! Emily at the front desk was very profesional and friendly.

Beautiful piano in lobby area. Overall very pleased with this deal.

Wonderful rooms with a beautiful view and quiet areas to relax and read a book.

Clean rooms. Great food. Overall, a great deal.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danadietrich1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey L, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear danadietrich1985

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review! Our entire team here is committed to providing top notch service and it is wonderful to hear we did just that for you. I will make sure to pass your positive feedback on to the rest of our team. We truly do appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

A large group of us spent a very busy but enjoyable 3 day session here. For starters - the staff are EXTREMELY friendly and helpful - from the front desk check in to the chefs at the daily buffets. Everyone is big on customer service !

The rooms are small, but have good amenities for a conference center - you are a ways from the cities and are probably eating at the hotel every day so microwaves and fridges aren't really needed. Rooms were spotless and beds were comfy.

Conference facilities were also excellent - lots of food available at breaks, fresh fruit through all sorts of sweets. The restaurant offered a good variety for all meals - standard fair with daily specials. Nobody went hungry !

It's located about 30 min from MOA and the airport - not ideal for touristy evening activities, but perfect for short stays where you really don't leave the grounds (which are spacious, and the gym is decent as well).

A great conference centre in Chaska !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey L, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome experience at Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center in Chaska with others on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your business and your recommendation. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews