We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The hotel room was great, we had a two bedroom suite overlooking the lake. The staff was very helpful with all of our questions. We had free parking and a delicious breakfast that came with the room. I would stay here again the next time we come to Duluth

Room Tip: Our room was great, it was on the north side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

We're from Saskatchewan, Canada and love visiting Duluth. My wife selected The Suites based on a number of requirements. One was because we brought our little dog with us. The first time we stayed, we arrived and from the outside, we had no expectations. However, once we got into our room, wow! We were sold and now stay here whenever we comes through MN.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aj q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We loved more than just the location, which was perfect for spending a walking weekend down on the waterfront. The hotel wasn't luxurious, but very clean, comfortable and stylish. We had an interior room. My hubby missed having a window, It didn't bother me.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iinadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I picked the least expensive room available (it was still pricey but all the hotels in the area were pricey), it stated that it was a windowless room. I expected a small dark room and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room, it didn't feel claustrophobic at all. Came with a full fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, plates, pots, and utensils. The room does have two doors that lead to separate hallways. The wifi worked well with no issues. Room was dark with the lights off which took some getting used to as I usually wake up with the sun shining through a window, lighting up a room. Not so great part about the room - beds were double beds, small for two people (my husband and I are not large or tall folks); the shower pressure was very low and could not be adjusted; the rooms are as quiet as the people around you and in the halls- we had a very noisy family next to us and could hear every scream and yell of the kids as well as the parents.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Elms4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

The location is wonderful and the historical building is pretty cool. However, the rooms are dark, and there is very little parking. The pool is nice and the breakfast options are good. Overall, a bit overpriced but nice enough.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emily Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.2 km away
The Inn On Lake Superior
1.2 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 31 in Duluth
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
0.9 km away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#10 of 31 in Duluth
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Suites Hotel in Canal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Suites Hotel in Canal Park

Address: 325 S Lake Ave, Duluth, MN 55802-2305 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: RM475 - RM1,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Suites Hotel in Canal Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Suites Hotel in Canal Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel In Canal Park
In Canal Park Duluth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing