We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like a townhome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Eagan
Reviewed 14 June 2017

My husband and I shared a two bedroom loft suite with my son and his wife. There were two bedrooms and two bathrooms, one upstairs and one on the main floor, a small living room and a full kitchen. It was more like a town home or an apartment than a motel room. What a great idea! The cost for the loft suite would have been similar or maybe even less that the cost of two motel rooms at any other hotel. Plenty of privacy. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good with hot and cold choices. The room even had a fireplace, but we would have needed to buy wood. I think there was an outdoor pool, but it was winter when we stayed, so I can't say how that was. The only negative was that the stairs to the upstairs bedroom goes between the bedroom and the bathroom. There was adequate lighting but you did have to be careful not to take a wrong step in the middle of the night. The loft bedroom is a loft, and you can see down to the kitchen and living room. The downstairs bedroom is enclosed. I would definitely recommend this for families.

Room Tip: There were no elevators that I could see, so if you have trouble with stairs, ask for a lower level...
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looking4gems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin T, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi looking4gems!

Our 2-bedroom lofts are amazing! Thank you for choosing your our hotel and I look forward seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

Very home-like room with TV, sofa, small kitchen and fire place, great breakfast with a variety of options, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable bed. We will for sure stay here again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Tasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blessing B, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi Tasha G!!!! Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

The room was small, but it met our basic needs. For 4 people, it was a tight fit. There was a bed and a pullout couch with a thin mattress. The kitchen area was nice. It was easy to get to the hotel. The walls were thin- it was easy to hear our neighbors. The free breakfast was OK- but nothing too fantastic. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank 604sandeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin T, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi 604sandeeb!

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate all feedback to improve our property. Next time you come you should try out our 2 Bedroom Loft Suite! This includes two beds down stairs, King upstairs and a pull out couch! Plenty of space for your guest! We look forward seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

This place has incredibles rooms. Mine was like a loft with a delicious bed full of pillows, so lovely. Down stairs we have a small kitchen and other room with two beds. It was comfortable and cozy. We feel like we just move our home to Minneapolis.

The only thing I would change will be the breakfast, not because they are bad, but because they are the same every day.

Room Tip: It is difficult, but I strongly recommend the rooms with two floors
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin T, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi Diana! What a great review! Our 2 Bedrooms Lofts are amazing! We are glad to see you enjoyed it. I have talked to the breakfast attendants and we are going to revise the menu! We are adding some more choices and changing it up each day. We look forward seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed at Sonesta ES while attending our granddaughers soccer tournament in Eagan. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were allowed to check in early which was great because of the time of the game we wanted to watch. Otherwise we would have needed to wait until after the game to check in. Our room was going to be on the 2nd floor, but, because I am suffering with a bad knee, the clerk checked us into a first floor suite and not far from the breakfast area. Breakfast was awesome - hot/cold and lots of choices.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin T, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you Dianna1945! Glad to hear you enjoyed the property and our breakfast! We try our best to accommodate all guest needs. Hope your granddaughter left with a win! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
2.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
0.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
1.9 km away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
2.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Address: 3040 Eagandale Pl, Eagan, MN 55121-2118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Eagan
Price Range: RM500 - RM865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy something surprisingly different at our Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport. Offering you a prime location to take in the sights and sounds of the Twin Cities. While offering the warmth, comfort and amenities to let you eat, work and play. Our suites feature apartment-style living with fully equipped kitchens and lots of delightful little extras to make you feel at home. Spread out in your spacious accommodations. Start your day with our free, delicious hot breakfast buffet. Stay productive and connected with business services and free WiFi. And rest easy with crisp linens, thicker mattresses, custom comforters and fluffier pillows for a good night's sleep. Conveniently located near the Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport with free shuttle service for guests, we make it easy to get in and out. You'll also find the Mall of America, Xcel Energy Center and the Twin Cities Premium Outlets close by. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport / Eagan Hotel Eagan
Residence Inn Eagan
Eagan Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing