We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge(Eagan)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
162
96
36
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
96
36
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidence innfull kitchenbasketball courtfront deskapartment complexseparate buildingsloft bedroomoutdoor poolsocial hourlong term staysofa bedliving areafree breakfastthe general managerhome away from homeconvenience storeshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

My husband and I shared a two bedroom loft suite with my son and his wife. There were two bedrooms and two bathrooms, one upstairs and one on the main floor, a small living room and a full kitchen. It was more like a town home or an apartment than a motel room. What a great idea! The cost for the loft suite would have been similar or maybe even less that the cost of two motel rooms at any other hotel. Plenty of privacy. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good with hot and cold choices. The room even had a fireplace, but we would have needed to buy wood. I think there was an outdoor pool, but it was winter when we stayed, so I can't say how that was. The only negative was that the stairs to the upstairs bedroom goes between the bedroom and the bathroom. There was adequate lighting but you did have to be careful not to take a wrong step in the middle of the night. The loft bedroom is a loft, and you can see down to the kitchen and living room. The downstairs bedroom is enclosed. I would definitely recommend this for families.

Room Tip: There were no elevators that I could see, so if you have trouble with stairs, ask for a lower level room.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looking4gems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin T, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi looking4gems!

Our 2-bedroom lofts are amazing! Thank you for choosing your our hotel and I look forward seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Very home-like room with TV, sofa, small kitchen and fire place, great breakfast with a variety of options, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable bed. We will for sure stay here again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Tasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blessing B, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi Tasha G!!!! Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

The room was small, but it met our basic needs. For 4 people, it was a tight fit. There was a bed and a pullout couch with a thin mattress. The kitchen area was nice. It was easy to get to the hotel. The walls were thin- it was easy to hear our neighbors. The free breakfast was OK- but nothing too fantastic. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank 604sandeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin T, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi 604sandeeb!

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate all feedback to improve our property. Next time you come you should try out our 2 Bedroom Loft Suite! This includes two beds down stairs, King upstairs and a pull out couch! Plenty of space for your guest! We look forward seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

This place has incredibles rooms. Mine was like a loft with a delicious bed full of pillows, so lovely. Down stairs we have a small kitchen and other room with two beds. It was comfortable and cozy. We feel like we just move our home to Minneapolis.

The only thing I would change will be the breakfast, not because they are bad, but because they are the same every day.

Room Tip: It is difficult, but I strongly recommend the rooms with two floors
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin T, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi Diana! What a great review! Our 2 Bedrooms Lofts are amazing! We are glad to see you enjoyed it. I have talked to the breakfast attendants and we are going to revise the menu! We are adding some more choices and changing it up each day. We look forward seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed at Sonesta ES while attending our granddaughers soccer tournament in Eagan. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were allowed to check in early which was great because of the time of the game we wanted to watch. Otherwise we would have needed to wait until after the game to check in. Our room was going to be on the 2nd floor, but, because I am suffering with a bad knee, the clerk checked us into a first floor suite and not far from the breakfast area. Breakfast was awesome - hot/cold and lots of choices.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin T, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you Dianna1945! Glad to hear you enjoyed the property and our breakfast! We try our best to accommodate all guest needs. Hope your granddaughter left with a win! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews