We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge(Eagan)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
162
96
36
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
96
36
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidence innfull kitchenbasketball courtfront deskapartment complexseparate buildingsloft bedroomoutdoor poolsocial hourlong term staysofa bedliving areafree breakfastthe general managerhome away from homeconvenience storeshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The rooms were very spacious, and comfortable. Staff was very friendly, and knowledgeable about the area. Went out of their way to help shuttle my to various places in the area. The room amenities were outstanding!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank 630jonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin T, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi 630jonj-

Thank you for your review. At Sonesta ES Suites we offer many amenities. I am glad to see you enjoyed them all! Look forward seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

First off, this not your conventional style motel. The layout of the property feels more like a comfy apartment complex. We were a little sceptical at first, but as soon as we opened the door to our room everything was good! The room was very clean with a full kitchen. The bed and pillows were great. The first thing my wife said was, "You could live in this room for weeks!"
Checkin at the front desk was super fast and easy. I even came back to ask a question later in the evening, and the person at the desk remembered my name and used it to greet me. Very impressed.
The pool is outside only and a bit small. Next to the pool is a basketball court with one goal. Great for the kids.
The breakfast buffet was very good. Lots of choices to choose from.
I would 100% recommend this hotel to everyone. Don't let your first impression fool you. Definitely stay here again. Overall, the rooms were great and the staff was polite and accommodating.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Reese P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin T, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi Reese P!

Thank you so much for your review! We have many people who DO live with us for months! We are proud that you have enjoyed your stay and look forward seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

My husband and I shared a two bedroom loft suite with my son and his wife. There were two bedrooms and two bathrooms, one upstairs and one on the main floor, a small living room and a full kitchen. It was more like a town home or an apartment than a motel room. What a great idea! The cost for the loft suite would have been similar or maybe even less that the cost of two motel rooms at any other hotel. Plenty of privacy. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good with hot and cold choices. The room even had a fireplace, but we would have needed to buy wood. I think there was an outdoor pool, but it was winter when we stayed, so I can't say how that was. The only negative was that the stairs to the upstairs bedroom goes between the bedroom and the bathroom. There was adequate lighting but you did have to be careful not to take a wrong step in the middle of the night. The loft bedroom is a loft, and you can see down to the kitchen and living room. The downstairs bedroom is enclosed. I would definitely recommend this for families.

Room Tip: There were no elevators that I could see, so if you have trouble with stairs, ask for a lower level room.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looking4gems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin T, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi looking4gems!

Our 2-bedroom lofts are amazing! Thank you for choosing your our hotel and I look forward seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Very home-like room with TV, sofa, small kitchen and fire place, great breakfast with a variety of options, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable bed. We will for sure stay here again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Tasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blessing B, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi Tasha G!!!! Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

The room was small, but it met our basic needs. For 4 people, it was a tight fit. There was a bed and a pullout couch with a thin mattress. The kitchen area was nice. It was easy to get to the hotel. The walls were thin- it was easy to hear our neighbors. The free breakfast was OK- but nothing too fantastic. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank 604sandeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin T, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi 604sandeeb!

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate all feedback to improve our property. Next time you come you should try out our 2 Bedroom Loft Suite! This includes two beds down stairs, King upstairs and a pull out couch! Plenty of space for your guest! We look forward seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews