We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The place is safely located. The staff is very charming and kind. There are definitely better locations if you want to vacation in the Twin Cities, but if you just want a vacation in a safe, convenient and mostly quiet place, this is it.

Room Tip: Always high floor with a hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jdx509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and our location. I am very happy to hear that you felt safe and comfortable during your visit. Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This was last of 5 hotels we've stayed while on a 12 day road trip. Stayed 2 nights. Had expected more from this property as we have stayed here 2 years ago. 2 queen bed room was very small and cramped. Stayed on this type of room last time and this is quite smaller. Being family of 5, had to use sofa bed. Room was too small that having sofa bed out cuts off access to rest of the room and unable to get around the room. Even the bathroom vanity which was set up outside the bathroom was too small that only one person could stand in front. Microwave oven doesn't work and needed to take it out of its shelf to unplug it whenever you need to use it. I've requested for extra towels on reservation as its always been only 4 usually provided but only had 3 in the room. Stayed on other SpringHill Suites property and this is the smallest I've stayed. Reception area and breakfast was small as well. Upon check in, I gave a different credit card other than the one I used for my reservation and asked the reception personnel to use this then found out that both cards were charged charged for possible incidentals. Entire lights came off on the pool area during our stay.Very dissatisfied with our stay. Since I'm a Marriot Rewards member, I have redeemed my free 2 night stay earned from staying mostly on Marriot brand hotels which I think was a waste. Rated this property at 2 because of its cleanliness. Will consider other property next time & will not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you for your honest and detailed review. I apologize for all of the issues you mentioned, and I encourage you to call me directly so we can discuss your stay in person. Obviously, this is not the experience we strive for so I would like the opportunity to make this right for you. As a valued Marriott Rewards member, it is important to me that we at least address the issues and help you walk away from this experience knowing that we do care about your experience with us. I look forward to speaking with you. Mike LaLonde - 952-769-2031. Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We spent 2 nights at Springhill Suites Minneapolis/Eden Prairie. There were 3 of us, my daughter, my granddaughter and me. The room worked great for us! It was clean and comfortable. There were 2 queen beds, a fold out couch, wet bar area with fridge and microwave, free WI FI and a good quality breakfast. I was really impressed with the healthy options available for breakfast, probably one of the best I have had. We chose this location because it was centralized between Valley Fair in Shakopee and the Mall of America in Bloomington. I would highly recommend, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank grandmapat57106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

So this is a slightly cheaper hotel and pretty much all of the rooms are the same. It is nice and clean and I like the layout of the rooms. The staff are very friendly and it is pretty quiet. My only issue really is the breakfast and lack of choice. I have stayed at other Marriot Suite hotels and they had way more to offer in the way of breakfast. Luckily there are other options close by; Caribou Coffee, Starbucks and McDonalds...

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank g8tekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We were an extremely large group that descended upon the Springhill Suites for a long wedding weekend. The hotel was very accommodating with room for everyone either on the patio or in the breakfast area. The location is great: easy access from the highways (I494 or US212), Cubs Foods across the street, liquor store down the street and the Eden Prairie Shopping Center a block away, Plus, many restaurants nearby and an easy drive to Bluff Creek for some golf! Our suite was nice sized, room enough for the two of us to stretch out. The bed was comfy, two TVs, work desk area, refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Breakfast is included, but it is a busy area; I just opted for the coffee. (Caribou Coffee is just across the street too) We used the patio area a lot as our gathering area to drink, eat and socialize. It is nice and large and holds a larger group. Nice, clean property with an amicable staff.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
0.3 km away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Address: 11552 Leona Rd, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-3820
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range: RM441 - RM911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Springhill Suites Eden Prairie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing