We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Displaced from home ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I had to live in a hotel the first week after water damage at home.
The 2 queens were firm but when I had to switch rooms to a king, the bed was so mushy that I left and canceled my reservation at 345pm. They charged for the night and had no non mushy king beds. Disappointed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank skygoddess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnzelRey, Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. I have shared your feedback with the team and we will us it to make sure that we provide our guest with the best experience possible. Thank you again and please contact me if you have any questions and I will be more than happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed for two nights with our family of four. It was nice to have the two queen beds and a pullout couch to accommodate all of us nicely. I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet the room was since we were across from the stairs and there were kids running up and down the stairs and hallway, but once in the room, we couldn't hear much at all. The breakfast was great! I have to give kudos to the staff for keeping on top of a huge morning crowd both Saturday and Sunday morning! I appreciated that the back room was open for additional seating as well! My family was quite happy with the stay and the location couldn't have been better!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We spent 2 nights at the hotel in June, the first night we had a wonderful main floor room. It was big and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were amazing! Some of the best we have used. We wanted to stay a 2nd night, but were not able to stay in the same room so were moved upstairs to a different room. This room was not as nice or comfortable, unfortunately. The breakfast was good, a great variety. The staff was wonderful, everyone we were in contact was poite and so helpful. There was some issues with the bathroom the first night that were handled.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lauriann1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Horrible.

I had two rooms booked, one had a broken AC. They came and fixed it during the day, next day I called the front desk during the evening and they said didn't have 24hr maintenance staff so we had to move to another room. With that we requested to move to another room on the same floor and the front desk tells us that since we booked through third party (Amex Travel) they can not move us to a room thats available on the same floor. That's because our room had queen beds and the other room has a King bed (I guess that's considered an upgrade even though this is due to an inconvenience that they caused?) So we were forced to move to another floor with all of our stuff packed at 10:30 at night.
Review of both rooms, bathtubs were dirty had black stuff on the corners inside of the tub when you don't clean the tub for weeks so I had to specifically ask them to come in and clean (didn't take a pic of this because it was really gross.) The couch and chair in the living room had stains and it was pretty disgusting.
Also there was a water leak in the dining room from the ceiling and my shirt got wet because they didn't even block off the area where the water was dripping.
This place looks all nice in the pictures but when you go in you will see the true condition of each room. I will not return to this hotel nor recommend to anyone.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnzelRey, Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank your for your review on your most recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate team to ensure that an incident like this doesn't happen again. We take pride of our hotel and unfortunately we have fallen short. Please contact us at the property and I will be more than happy to address those issues with you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

let me check in early cause hotel we were at had problems, could be updated but room was very spacious, quiet, pool was nice, breakfast was nice to grab on our way out that morning for an early basketball game

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank designdestiontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnzelRey, Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to having you back when your travels bring you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eden Prairie hotels
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
0.3 km away
Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie

Address: 11552 Leona Rd, Eden Prairie, MN 55344-3820
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eden Prairie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Eden Prairie
Price Range: RM440 - RM889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Minneapolis Eden Prairie Hotel Eden Prairie
Springhill Suites Eden Prairie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing