We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Eden Prairie Inn(Eden Prairie)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis(Eden Prairie)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
43
44
40
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
44
40
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenpenthouse suitefire pitlong staywafflesice makerseparate buildingspull out couchan upgradelarge familyliving roomrooms are spaciouswould stay againout of the wayfresh fruitfree breakfastgreat customer service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

First, my basic standard for a hotel review is whether everything is clean and works as it should? As basic as this is most hotels have at least some difficulty meeting it. Then I grade on a curve -- you don't expect a Motel 6 to be a Marriott but then again you don't expect a Marriott to be a Motel 6. That's the case here -- a Residence Inn that is among the worst of many I've seen in the country (and its age has nothing to do with that). Blame an indifferent staff and management (that is rude and condescending -- see responses to previous reviews that essentially blow off people and their concerns). Room wasn't bad for cleanliness but there was a bit of an odor and very drafty and poorly insulated -- part of the room cold, the other hot. The age of the appliances wasn't an issue but the ice maker in the refrigerator was wimpy. Many of plumbing fixtures were in need of maintenance of replacement, drawers and doors needed repair, weird smell in the front closet, inadequate chairs for the kitchen table/work area, noisy and runny toilet, weird temperature controls for the shower (water pressure OK), poor kitchen water pressure and one of the entrances to building #11 is so uneven as to present a hazard of tripping and falling. The supposedly hot breakfast offerings were lukewarm at best. Wifi OK. There are employees in these rooms every day. When something needs repair, replacement or adjustment they should notice it and see to it that it's taken care of. I doubt that happens much here. If they would only have kept up with maintenance I would have given a much higher rating but if this Residence Inn doesn't clean up its act I would hope that Marriott would pull the franchise. Clean up, paint up and fix up -- and keep it up. It's not rocket science but it seems that the people who own and manage this property are indifferent to or incapable of meeting that basic standard. Is this place horrible? No, it'll do for a night or maybe two but it is embarrassingly below what a Residence Inn should be -- even the older ones.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6530bx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Minneapolis Eden Prairie.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that we can use your feedback to improve our service and amenities in the future.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Eden Prairie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

On the positive side the rooms are comfortable, roomy, and well insulated from car noises. On the negative side, the building and everything in it is outdated and not well maintained. My toilet was leaking water and refilling water, making a lots of noise and waking me up. The breakfast is your usual buffet. It’s go od location but you can’t walk on the street, no curb. you need to take car even if it’s close by. Did not enjoy the clientele.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank emizco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelFriend200, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback, emizco. We are glad that you found our rooms to be comfortable and clean for your visit and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast offerings. Our staff work very hard to make sure our guest rooms are in tip-top shape and it's always great when their hard work is recognized. We were sad to see that you did not enjoy the refreshed décor and fixtures in our guest rooms. All rooms received new carpet, drapes, bedding packages, sofa beds, and paint in 2015, and we are currently working on upgrading all of our kitchen appliances to stainless steel! We hope you will stay with us again the next time you're in town!

Jon Wainright
Assistant General Manager
Residence Inn Eden Prairie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Rented a loft suite, which was great for large family. Front desk staff excellent. I really like this style of Residence Inn, and have stayed in similar often. It is apparent that this is an older hotel. The carpet in the hallway was so worn, it was almost not there. There was a nice sport court, and an outdoor grill/fire pit area that was there to use. The building we were staying in had a really bad food smell. Someone was doing some serious cooking of what could have been Indian food, or maybe just really pungent goulash. The smell never went away. There was also a very loud fight in the hallway about 4:30 a.m. We almost thought the police were going to have to intervene. . Bed was very, very soft. . Breakfast was very good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jonp468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. As our intention is to create a comfortable stay for every guest, it seems that we have fallen a bit short during your stay. We will be addressing all issues that you have touched base on and will do our very best to alleviate these moving forward. Thank you so much for staying with us and providing us with feedback on what we are doing well and the areas that we can improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

I would not choose this again for business or a short term stay. After checking in, my room was on the second floor, in which I had to drag my luggage up stairs, because there was no elevator. The room consisted of a kitchenette, living room, an upstairs and downstairs bedroom and bath. I used the bedroom upstairs and the bed was the worst part of the stay, which should be the most important. I could feel every spring! There was no trash can anywhere but the kitchenette downstairs. What happened to putting a trash can in the restroom? The tv was super tiny. All in all, this would be perfect for a cheap stay for a family...but not great for the business traveler.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank blanquita79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole S, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback, blanquita79. We welcome any and all feedback as it helps us to better our hotel! We are an extended stay property, as you mentioned, with a full kitchen, bedroom, living area, and bath. Each of our bathrooms are supplied with their own trash can. However, we do not leave them out in the open, but hide them under the bathroom vanity in the cabinet as to help keep the room appearance clean and uncluttered. The specific room type that you were in, is an upgraded room from our studio rooms. So, it does have a loft with an extra bedroom and yes, the upstairs TV in these rooms are smaller style flat screen TVs versus the larger TVs on the lower level of this room.

Thank you so much for staying with us, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Room size was way more than expected. The layout was larger than most one bedroom apartments.
Full kitchen, comfy bed, great water pressure. And fantastic staff.
Fresh fruit and great breakfast line up.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelFriend200, Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis Eden Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review, Tim B! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that the room layout worked out so well for you. A highlight to any stay with us is our delicious breakfast and we're thrilled that you approve! All of the staff thank you for your kind words and hope they get the chance to host you again soon!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us,

Jon Wainright
Assistant General Manager
Residence Inn Eden Prairie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews