We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$89
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Eden Prairie Inn(Eden Prairie)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$72
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
91
122
52
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
122
52
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansliding doorwafflesfree breakfastwould stay here againstraight shotbathroom lackseasy chairkeeping thingsthe breakfast arearooms are smallnice joban older propertythird floor roombathroom fanironing boardguest laundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Clean room, nice bathroom, great beds! About 20 min drive to downtown Minneapolis. Lots of options for food locally, and one of if not THE best free breakfast served till 10am when we were there. It was a busy weekend to say the least and the staff was accommodating and pleasant enough. No pool, ample parking and located right off the highway. I recommend!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cmajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelations2017b, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Guest - Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel.We're so glad you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Hopefully you'll be able to spend more time with us when visiting the area next time around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The foyer is especially inviting, and since it doubles as the breakfast room, breakfast feels nicer than in other locations whose breakfast rooms are tucked away down a hall. The hotel was busy when we were there, so breakfast was popular but the set up had a reasonable flow.
Our room was clean, and we appreciated that the window actually opened to admit fresh air. The bed & bedding were comfortable. There is counter space in the bathroom for toiletries. The location was convenient to the freeway, restaurants, & shopping.
The only issues I had were that there are no towel bars nor hooks in the bathroom, and there is a lot of noise leakage from the hall. We used white noise at night and were very thankful to have that option.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NorthB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelations2017b, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel has been recently updated. The rooms are small but the beds are comfortable & it's quiet for a good night's rest. The breakfast was good. There was plenty of parking. The location is conveniently located in proximity to the interstate.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank dwo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelations2017b, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. Were you able to explore the area? If not, you can visit us again and we are happy to share with you the must-visit attractions as well as some hidden treasures in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The room was very clean and comfortable. The walk-in shower was excellent.
The breakfast buffet was excellent and the woman managing the area kept it very clean and all items stocked.
We stayed both going and coming from our trip to northern Minnesota, and the owner was cordial and helpful on both occasions. We'll stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank tofte6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelations2017b, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Nice enough looking hotel in a very nice and new neighborhood. Check in was quick, and the rooms were in good shape (it's very apparent that the bathrooms were recently remodeled.) Note that we had a slider door on our bathroom - be careful as I crushed my fingers closing the door. One of the fellow guests (I assume) was a guy in the parking lot sitting in his car with the engine running with the windows down. He was there when we checked in, left to go get some ice cream, and when we got back. That was a bit odd. Breakfast was very good - a nice selection of hot and cold offerings. However, I got the last of the eggs, and they didn't ever get replenished while we were sitting there. Also, we had nobody to check us out from the hotel. Eventually, I just left my keys with a note on the desk that we had to go. Prices were reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PinkFloydActuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestrelations2017b, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Eden Prairie/Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our kitchen and reception staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews