We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
8
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
0
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We chose to have wedding and reception at th vintage ballroom the decor is amazing the sevice over the top the food was delicious our guests were truely impressed! Our guest list was @ 100 it was perfect lots of room ! Don't pass this place up!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We chose to have wedding and reception at th vintage ballroom the decor is amazing the sevice over the top the food was delicious our guests were truely impressed! Our guest list was @ 100 it was perfect lots of room ! Don't pass this place up!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My wife and I stayed 4 nights in Faribault over the holidays, and we couldn't have been happier that we picked Vintage Suites. From the moment we called from the airport, late flight, to make arrangements to get the key from Jana, we felt like we were coming home. The suite, which is bigger than most apartments, had full living room, dining room, and fully stocked kitchen dividing the two bedrooms on either side of the suite. It was just the two of us, but it would have been very private to have a 2nd couple stay there because each bedroom had it's own bathroom. The bed in the master was very comfortable. The suite was very quiet and the furniture comfortable. We had guest dine with us several times while we were there at the large wood dining table that seats six. 5 min. off I35 made our travel plans to and from the cities very easy. Elevator up from the back entrance made it very private, we didn't hear or see another guest while we stayed there. We needed a couple of small things for the kitchen one morning so we went down to ask Jana where we would be able to buy them in town. She said "nonsense, you can use what I have here in my kitchen, you are part of the family now".....and that is what we felt like.
Best units, Best prices, and by far the Best people.
One more thing, best breakfast in town at Bernie's on the ground floor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed a week and it was a great starting off point for us to get into the cities and shop and only a short drive back. They have done an excellent job on restoring the building and make you feel like family! The suites are very comfortable and have everything you need to make the stay a great experience. The suites all share a courtyard with a fireplace and it was a great way to wind down in the evening. We shall return...

Room Tip: Let the owner do it, she has a knack for choosing just what you need.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winnsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Vintage Ballroom & Suites was a terrific place to stay! It was like staying in an elegant bed & breakfast, minus the breakfast. The rooms were comparably priced to hotels in the area, making it a great value, as well. The rooms were beautifully appointed in a French Country theme, with flowers and tapestries on the walls, a spacious kitchen and even quality shampoo! The beds were comfortable; the rooms were quiet. Service was great - the owners were considerate and accessible. We had a very comfortable stay - each teen got their own bed; and ours was on the other side of the apt, so we had all the privacy and comfort we desired. Our business was in Northfield, at St Olaf, but the drive was an easy 30 minutes, so staying out of town was worthwhile.

I only wish I had a wedding to plan, and lived nearby, so we could take advantage of all they had to offer! We can't recommend this highly enough!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancinlibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews