We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Dinner”
Review of Wongs Gourmet

Wongs Gourmet
Ranked #24 of 38 Restaurants in Fridley
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Time for a fast dinner to go Regular Chow Mien $ 3.50 such a deal. Delicious and hot with all the trimmins.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank surestop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2016

Stopped in for combo Shrimp and Broccoli $ 7.55 along with Shrimp Chow Mien $ 3.75 then a couple appetizers Crab Rangoon (8) $3.95 and Fried Sugar Donuts (10) $ 3.75. Very large Shrimp, delicious.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank surestop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Phone in my order the Combination Shrimp Chow Mien with Fried Rice and Egg Roll $6.95, delicious always fun to enjoy the Wong Gourmet meals.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank surestop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Although this is not my first experience with Wong's, tonight was an experience that I could only wish was a bad dream... I ordered Sesame Pork, that can't be to tough right?? It was so salty I could not eat it, I spoke to the manager who was not concerned with my issue at all, after 5 minutes of the "I dont speak very well english" I point blank said take this back and I will order something else.. She made it perfectly clear that was not going to happen... 2 things here that are relevant,
1) all the perfect reviews must be fake, probably placed by family or friends, dont misunderstand no one gets it wrong 100% of the time and Im sure there are happy customers out there, Im just not one of them

2) it saddens me that I basically burned $14.00, which I would have had more fun actually lighting it on fire then giving it to someone that is rude and treats me with no respect at all.. With all the Asian restaurants available in the area, shouldnt be too difficult to find one that deserves your hard earned money

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank topnotch60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

When my family decides it's time for Chinese, we choose Wongs. The food is great every time. Service is always very good. It is evident they take pride in the business. I love that I can eat there, pick up or have delivery as well. The portions are perfect, large even. Thus, we get left overs. This is worth a trip, or delivery. We enjoy this restaurant at least once a month.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cam1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wongs Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing