We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater(Stillwater)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$140
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StoneWall Inn(Lake Elmo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
54
42
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
42
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmachine shedpool areatwin citieslarge poolbasketball tournamentexcellent hotelhot tubroom serviceroom was spaciousst paulpropertylobbychlorinewoodburyteamsmsprates
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

A nice, quiet hotel with a warm swimming pool, which is unusual They don't have breakfast, but The Machine Shed next door has a great breakfast and delivers room service. Reasonably priced for the area.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank redsail24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 April 2017

Thank you for your recent review!
We are very please to hear you enjoyed our pool area. Unfortunately with being a full service hotel we are unable to offer continental breakfast, but as you said, the Machine Shed Restaurant offers tasty made-from-scratch breakfast every morning starting at 6am Monday - Saturday and 7am on Sunday for Sunday brunch!

Yours in hospitality,
Wade Scribner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Stay here for numerous times and decide to compliment the team here for the great service with clean and quiet rooms!
The rooms are super spacious and comfortable.
Won't hesitate to return even for personal trips.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Boon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 April 2017

We sincerely appreciate you taking your time to fill out a review for us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo!
We hope to continue to provide the same excellent service you have received on your numerous stays with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Wade Scribner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our family stayed the weekend for a basketball tournament with other teammates and rented out the rooms around the pool area. The rooms were clean and spacious. Loved the large tub and bathroom. The staff was extremely nice and inviting except the lady waitress in the bar area. She served us once and never returned. Saturday night the adults wanted to stay up later than the pool hours so the staff opened up the lower level so we can play some music and games. Very nice employees. The only bump in our stay was our boys developed a rash on their bodies from the pool. Might of been too much chlorine. Other than that I would def stay again.

Room Tip: Large 2 Queen Room
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you for your review!
We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again next year!

Yours in hospitality,
Wade Scribner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn at Lake Elmo to anyone. We had a clean and very large 2 queen bed guest room. It had a HUGE shower, which in my opinion is better than a tub, because it is so easy to get in/out of. It also had two comfortable queen beds, with soft linens. But the gem of this property is the unique character that this hotel held. When you walk in, you are greeted with a homey feeling. The front desk clerk was so nice and friendly (which definitely contributed to the homey feeling.) The pool area was also awesome, with plenty of chairs, a large pool and a warm whirlpool. We went to Woodbury, which is right by the hotel, and found multiple shopping centers and places to eat there. Too, the connected Machine Shed had awesome food. I would definitely recommend this great hotel to anyone.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank heywillhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLEStaff, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you so much for your WONDERFUL review of us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo!
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We definitely pride ourselves on not being your typical Holiday Inn. From the decor, to the large pool area, we try to distinguish ourselves as the BEST place to stay for families when you are in the St. Paul/Woodbury area!

We look forward to seeing you and your family soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Wade Scribner
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed on a Sunday evening and felt like honored guests of the hotel. The front desk staff were very conversational and made us feel special. We knew it was a different type of hotel when we found bicycles near the front lobby for use by guests. The pool area was very quiet but you could see the care the staff took by having towels already placed at the tables in a very stylish manner. The bed was wonderful with an extra cushion top. The Machine Shed Restaurant was just down the hall. The hotel is 20 minutes from Stillwater for Minnesota tourists and just a short freeway drive to Minneapolis and St. Paul.

Room Tip: Want to feel special for a night? Book the Presidential Suite. It would also be a wonderful meeting room for 6 people.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLEStaff, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you so much for your recent review of us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo!

We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible and we are so pleased to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us.

We do offer the bikes for all of our guests. We highly recommend taking them to the Lake Elmo Park Reserve, located under 2 miles from our location. They offer many biking and hiking paths, as well as a beach in the summer!

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Wade Scribner
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews