We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great amenities! Awesome family getaway.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Elmo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

My wife, 13 year old son and I stayed here in July for 2 nights as we were attending a concert downtown at the Xcel Energy Center. First of all, the rates were fantastic and amenities looked awesome so we decided to give it a try! From the moment we checked in with Kimmy, we had excellent service from all front desk and housekeeping staff. The location is awesome- only about a $15 UBER to downtown. The hotel offers complimentary bikes for guests which you can ride at the Park Reserve which is only a mile or so away. There is also complimentary fruit, coffee and bottled water 24/7 in the lobby. There is a great shopping area across the street with Buffalo Wild Wings, Guitar Center, Home Goods, Caribou, Best Buy and a few other shops. The Machine Shed restaurant was great for breakfast and highly recommended. Last but not least, the pool area was HUGE with a nice big pool, hot tub, and lots of seating and lounge chairs. My son and I had a great time tossing around our football in the pool and swimming some laps. Clean and comfortable throughout, and a gem in the St Paul area! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

I don't think I could of written a better review of our own property!
Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo!
We sincerely appreciate the pleasure of having you as a guest and we hope to see you and your family again very soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Wade Scribner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

A nice, quiet hotel with a warm swimming pool, which is unusual They don't have breakfast, but The Machine Shed next door has a great breakfast and delivers room service. Reasonably priced for the area.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank redsail24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 April 2017

Thank you for your recent review!
We are very please to hear you enjoyed our pool area. Unfortunately with being a full service hotel we are unable to offer continental breakfast, but as you said, the Machine Shed Restaurant offers tasty made-from-scratch breakfast every morning starting at 6am Monday - Saturday and 7am on Sunday for Sunday brunch!

Yours in hospitality,
Wade Scribner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Stay here for numerous times and decide to compliment the team here for the great service with clean and quiet rooms!
The rooms are super spacious and comfortable.
Won't hesitate to return even for personal trips.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Boon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 April 2017

We sincerely appreciate you taking your time to fill out a review for us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo!
We hope to continue to provide the same excellent service you have received on your numerous stays with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Wade Scribner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our family stayed the weekend for a basketball tournament with other teammates and rented out the rooms around the pool area. The rooms were clean and spacious. Loved the large tub and bathroom. The staff was extremely nice and inviting except the lady waitress in the bar area. She served us once and never returned. Saturday night the adults wanted to stay up later than the pool hours so the staff opened up the lower level so we can play some music and games. Very nice employees. The only bump in our stay was our boys developed a rash on their bodies from the pool. Might of been too much chlorine. Other than that I would def stay again.

Room Tip: Large 2 Queen Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you for your review!
We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again next year!

Yours in hospitality,
Wade Scribner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn at Lake Elmo to anyone. We had a clean and very large 2 queen bed guest room. It had a HUGE shower, which in my opinion is better than a tub, because it is so easy to get in/out of. It also had two comfortable queen beds, with soft linens. But the gem of this property is the unique character that this hotel held. When you walk in, you are greeted with a homey feeling. The front desk clerk was so nice and friendly (which definitely contributed to the homey feeling.) The pool area was also awesome, with plenty of chairs, a large pool and a warm whirlpool. We went to Woodbury, which is right by the hotel, and found multiple shopping centers and places to eat there. Too, the connected Machine Shed had awesome food. I would definitely recommend this great hotel to anyone.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank heywillhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLEStaff, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you so much for your WONDERFUL review of us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo!
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We definitely pride ourselves on not being your typical Holiday Inn. From the decor, to the large pool area, we try to distinguish ourselves as the BEST place to stay for families when you are in the St. Paul/Woodbury area!

We look forward to seeing you and your family soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Wade Scribner
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Elmo
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Paul Oakdale/Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo

Address: 8511 Hudson Blvd N, Lake Elmo, MN 55042-8702 (Formerly Wildwood Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Lake Elmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Elmo
Price Range: RM 436 - RM 728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay just 10 minutes from downtown St. Paul at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo. Recently renovated, this property offers a welcoming decor and modern furnishings. Located conveniently close to downtown St. Paul, we are within minutes to the 3M Headquarters, Bremer Financial, Andersen Windows, Target, and Hartford Insurance/Woodbury Financial. We are also close to great shopping and dining in Woodbury, and the Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul. Enjoy our amenities such a complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property, our 24-hour business center, new redesigned fitness center, large indoor pool and spa, and the award winning Machine Shed Restaurant. Our elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites are perfect for the busy business traveler or a family traveling to the St.Paul/Minneapolis area. With over 6,000 square feet of event space, Holiday Inn & Suites Lake Elmo offers the perfect space for corporate events, business meetings, weddings, and various social gatherings. Our unique ballroom, The Pavilion at Lake Elmo, provides guests luxury and comfort with its vaulted ceilings, large windows and wooden beams. Our professional event planning staff and full service catering team are here to make each event a memorable experience. Traveling frequently with Holiday Inn? Ask to sign up for IHG Rewards on your next visit to earn points for your travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Lake Elmo
Wildwood Hotel Lake Elmo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing