We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
StoneWall Inn(Lake Elmo)
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater(Stillwater)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$127
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
56
43
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
43
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmachine shedpool areaexcellent hotelfront desk staffhot tubon site restaurantroom servicest paulroom was spaciouslobbymsprates
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

My wife, 13 year old son and I stayed here in July for 2 nights as we were attending a concert downtown at the Xcel Energy Center. First of all, the rates were fantastic and amenities looked awesome so we decided to give it a try! From the moment we checked in with Kimmy, we had excellent service from all front desk and housekeeping staff. The location is awesome- only about a $15 UBER to downtown. The hotel offers complimentary bikes for guests which you can ride at the Park Reserve which is only a mile or so away. There is also complimentary fruit, coffee and bottled water 24/7 in the lobby. There is a great shopping area across the street with Buffalo Wild Wings, Guitar Center, Home Goods, Caribou, Best Buy and a few other shops. The Machine Shed restaurant was great for breakfast and highly recommended. Last but not least, the pool area was HUGE with a nice big pool, hot tub, and lots of seating and lounge chairs. My son and I had a great time tossing around our football in the pool and swimming some laps. Clean and comfortable throughout, and a gem in the St Paul area! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

I don't think I could of written a better review of our own property!
Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo!
We sincerely appreciate the pleasure of having you as a guest and we hope to see you and your family again very soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Wade Scribner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

A nice, quiet hotel with a warm swimming pool, which is unusual They don't have breakfast, but The Machine Shed next door has a great breakfast and delivers room service. Reasonably priced for the area.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank redsail24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 April 2017

Thank you for your recent review!
We are very please to hear you enjoyed our pool area. Unfortunately with being a full service hotel we are unable to offer continental breakfast, but as you said, the Machine Shed Restaurant offers tasty made-from-scratch breakfast every morning starting at 6am Monday - Saturday and 7am on Sunday for Sunday brunch!

Yours in hospitality,
Wade Scribner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Stay here for numerous times and decide to compliment the team here for the great service with clean and quiet rooms!
The rooms are super spacious and comfortable.
Won't hesitate to return even for personal trips.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Boon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 April 2017

We sincerely appreciate you taking your time to fill out a review for us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo!
We hope to continue to provide the same excellent service you have received on your numerous stays with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Wade Scribner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our family stayed the weekend for a basketball tournament with other teammates and rented out the rooms around the pool area. The rooms were clean and spacious. Loved the large tub and bathroom. The staff was extremely nice and inviting except the lady waitress in the bar area. She served us once and never returned. Saturday night the adults wanted to stay up later than the pool hours so the staff opened up the lower level so we can play some music and games. Very nice employees. The only bump in our stay was our boys developed a rash on their bodies from the pool. Might of been too much chlorine. Other than that I would def stay again.

Room Tip: Large 2 Queen Room
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you for your review!
We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again next year!

Yours in hospitality,
Wade Scribner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn at Lake Elmo to anyone. We had a clean and very large 2 queen bed guest room. It had a HUGE shower, which in my opinion is better than a tub, because it is so easy to get in/out of. It also had two comfortable queen beds, with soft linens. But the gem of this property is the unique character that this hotel held. When you walk in, you are greeted with a homey feeling. The front desk clerk was so nice and friendly (which definitely contributed to the homey feeling.) The pool area was also awesome, with plenty of chairs, a large pool and a warm whirlpool. We went to Woodbury, which is right by the hotel, and found multiple shopping centers and places to eat there. Too, the connected Machine Shed had awesome food. I would definitely recommend this great hotel to anyone.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank heywillhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISLEStaff, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thank you so much for your WONDERFUL review of us here at the Holiday Inn and Suites - St. Paul, Lake Elmo!
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We definitely pride ourselves on not being your typical Holiday Inn. From the decor, to the large pool area, we try to distinguish ourselves as the BEST place to stay for families when you are in the St. Paul/Woodbury area!

We look forward to seeing you and your family soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Wade Scribner
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews