We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$105
US$55
View deal
SAVE US$50
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
getaroom.comUS$105
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
182
121
51
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
121
51
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool the hotel staff many choices business trip breakfast spread manager mr front office staff smoking room checking in star standard shopping mall comfortable room executive floor pleasant stay family room mainland penang
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

Stay light hotel for my business trip since my work at Seberang Perai, and the same time need to celebrate my daughter’s 6th birthday. So I booked 4 rooms with large bed. And reserve for 30-40 Pax breakfast. And request for 2 valet parking. But unfortunately none of this was done. Anything was asked ,only answer is did booked directly with us or with other agents that’s Agoda ? If you wish not serve the best to the guest which booked true agoda ,than I prefer you don’t sell the room true Agoda . It’s easier to the guest. I’m not complaining about the standard of the hotel or facilities, because I know , you will get want you pay for , pay 200+ per room and expect for 5 star standards ,sure cannot get. I’m disappointed with the staff responsibility towards the guests. . Totally unhelpful staff with lack of professionalism. At last 1 Indian manager At restaurant ,if not mistake Came and help to arrange and we don’t have any other options and just follow that. But the breakfast choice and taste was good.
Overall bad experience and Definitely not my choice.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jayvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Light Hotel Penang, General Manager at The Light Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Delightful Greetings from The Light Hotel Penang!

Firstly, allow us to extend our belated birthday wishes to your little daughter.

Secondly pertaining to the issues mentioned, please refer to our findings:

Further to internal findings with the concerned associates, you have requested to reserve buffet breakfast for 30 persons on 25 Oct 2020 between 8am to 10am at our coffee house upon your arrival late evening on 24 Oct 2020 approximately 11.30pm. Our Duty Manager highlighted that usually we do not encourage prior booking for buffet breakfast however on this special occasion, you were informed that Verandah - an open area space adjacent to Coffee House will be reserved as you also preferred that all your guests are to be seated in a group.

We would like to emphasise that all the seating arrangements are in accordance to COVID-19 seating SOPs – physical distancing and furthermore the area within Coffee House are single seating and for group of 4 to 5 only. During this COVID-19 pandemic, the safety of our guests is our utmost priority and we do our best to accommodate to the best we can with the limited seating capacity and adherence to all other SOPs as well.

On the same note, our GSA enquired about the room details just to ensure on the notification we received from the 3rd party booking engine. Please be rest assured that there is no compromise in terms of service standard regardless of online booking or direct bookings.

Thank you for your patronage and we give importance to all our guests comments as it will only help us to improve our service.


Best regards,
Raj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020

I am on 15 floor. Nice view. All excellent services. Room sevices are very good. Thanks to Paventhan Panner. Every day new funny towel animal for me. Complimentary drinks and refreshment are excellent. Thank you room 1502

Room tip: 15 floor is OK
Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1981herrmann1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

Friendly and helpful staff especially Ajeethkumar in this hotel. Excellent cleanliness.Excellent comfort. Price reasonable with breakfast. Following SOP for Covid 19. Will come back again and recommend to other friends.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Misterleaf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Light Hotel Penang, General Manager at The Light Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Delightful Greetings from The Light Hotel Penang!

It was really nice of you to recognise of helpful and friendly associate Ajeethkumar along with the room cleanliness, comfortable experience and the compliance of COVID-19 SOP. It was certainly a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope that we can build even greater memories on your next visit.

Stay safe.

Thank you.

Best regards,
Raj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Ajeethkumar one of the employees at The Light hotel is very friendly and do a very a giid job to keep the room hotel clean n tidy. It very convenient to stay with the cleanness room. Thanks very much

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Joharibasriy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Light Hotel Penang, General Manager at The Light Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Delightful Greetings from The Light Hotel Penang!

It is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we acknowledged your favorable comments regarding our associate Ajeethkumar. We take pride in our work and your compliments are truly inspiring.

Thank you again for your positive review and we look forward to your return in the very near future.

Best regards,
Raj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020

The hotel staff are always so friendly and helpful and polite - especially the Front Desk and concierge! and I always enjoy the breezes at the front porch and parking area ... breakfast was alright, though I wish they had more choices ....

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ngyuanlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Light Hotel Penang, General Manager at The Light Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Delightful Greetings from The Light Hotel Penang!

We make every effort to deliver seamless guest experiences to all our valued guests and on this instance we are glad to acknowledge that your overall stay with us was pleasant. Thank you for the comments for improvement on our breakfast choice which our Executive Chef has already reviewed and progressively work for betterment.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Raj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews