We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not eat here!!!!”
Review of Casa Gala

Casa Gala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very bad and slow service! They didn’t have a menu card in English which made it difficult as a tourist to order. The waitress also couldn’t speak English or explain what was on the menu. The fried chicken was so dry we couldn’t eat it, which we told the waiter. A few minutes later the kitchen chef came out and yelled at us for saying the chicken was dry and said it was only us who thinks it dry and not anyone else. Very strange behavior for a kitchen chef and overall a very bad experience!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 485frejah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great dinner with good Italian food. Something wich is hard to find today in the over touristic areas in Italy.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank bonov650
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

This must be one of the best Spaghetti Carbonara I have ever tasted. We can’t wait to be back very soon!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Jesper O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2020

It was low-season and the restaurant was all empty when we came in and when we left out. Nevertheless, we did not get the table we wanted. Food was allright, but we were surprised that we had to pay 4 euros for two small slices of bread, which we had not ordered, and 2 euros for tap water (though we had ordered sparkling water which we never got). Hence, we had to pay total 6 euros for something we had not ordered. Felt unfair!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank finnishtraveller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2019 via mobile

A must visit restaurant!!! Beautiful little hidden gem that you must try!!! The staff make you feel right at home!!! Everything that we tried was awesome!!! The best of everything we tried!!! It was amazing!!! If you only try one restaurant in the area it must be Casa Gala!!!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank 355daveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Casa Gala also viewed

Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
Montecatini Terme, Province of Pistoia
 

Been to Casa Gala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.