We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Mykonos Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Elia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Just had a fabulous week under the incredibly attentive care of Panos and his team. Truly exceptional service, great food, bar and views. Rooms very comfortable. Access to five hotels in the immediate area. Utopia bar/restaurant is fabulous.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We come here every year and it is always a warm welcome here. This year we had a Premium room with sea view. The rooms are completely renovated which is a hugh improvement! The rooms are very modern and loungy, seperate toilet and shower. The interior is in white and wood. We had half board and the nice thing is that you can have dinner in the other hotels of the Myconian Collection, which is recommended because of the variety of the food but also the locations. If you are on B&B basis, the hotel has shuttle bus service to town (20 min drive) where you have countless restaurants. We prefer the tranquility of this hotel and its amazing terrasses with great view. We will come back next year, as every year...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ehamans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

From the moment we arrived we were treated like Royality.The Reception staff we so pleasant and helpful showing us to our room.We had the most perfect room overlooking the pool and sea and the view was amazing.We arrived at night and noticed that the whole area of the pool was lit up with tiny solar fairy lights which you can't see during the day but at night the atmosphere is so magical and beautiful.For breakfast there are many choices enough to please everyone.The waiters were first class in their service and nothing was too much trouble and certainly looked after you well.There is a coach service to and from the Hotel to the centre of Mykonos which is very busy during the month of July and we were glad that our Hotel was a little distance away as you got to see the surrounding areas too.The driver also did an excellent service always at the pickup destination on time.The Hotel room service also excellent and we had clean towels 3 times a day with slippers beside the bed each night also with a menu for breakfast in bed if you required the service.To conclude this Hotel was by far the best Hotel we have ever stayed in and we have been to many.Well done to all the staff and management of this wonderful Hotel and thank you for making us so welcome.Steve and Julie xx

Room Tip: Room 228 great pool and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jules346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

In a few hours I will be leaving this unbelievable hotel. I have been to many hotels around the world but nothing compares to this. The service was beyond outstanding...surpassing our expectations on so many levels. The hotel bartender, Setefano, was wonderful. He was knowledgeable and very friendly. The food and beverage manager, Apostolis, made us feel like we were the only ones on the resort. He catered to your every need and engaged in great conversation with you. The front desk manager, Panos, was appreciative of your visit and was very pleasant to deal with. I have to say, from the service to the food to the decor this place has it all. It's my new favourite destination hotel...you have to check this place out. I will come back for sure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The hotel is situated a short walk away from the lovely beach below (there's a shuttle that goes back and forth, if you prefer). We were transported there from the airport in a private bus which took us up the steep hill the hotel is located on, where it looks out over the sea. The trip took about 20 minutes, giving us time to see some of the island along the way.

The open reception and helpful staff were very welcome after our flight. The hotel is beautifully and uniquely decorated - its modern but comfortable atmosphere was exactly what we wanted. We were taken through the hotel to our room, which was located at the highest point of the hotel, where we had an amazing balcony view and hot tub, which was welcome on the windier, chillier days in May.

The room was clean and minimal in the typical Mykonos style, which I like. The only small issue I had with the entire experience was that the bathroom/toilet area isn't the most private - although, unlike some hotels, at least there were partitions!

Everything else was amazing, though. We enjoyed the pool area and music/atmosphere there, it wasn't too loud, so if you're not into the partying side of Mykonos, don't worry! The restaurants in the hotel were good too - a nice selection of food and accommodating bar staff. We also noticed a famous face whilst on our stay!

However, the best part of the trip was getting engaged! My fiance had arranged with the staff to set up our room with candles and flowers, ready for when we got back from a very nice dinner at the hotel. Thank you so much to all the staff involved, I'll never forget my stay there and the perfect proposal!

I'll definitely be back - I loved the experience and loved the beautiful island of Mykonos. I'd recommend staying a little further into the summer, however, since it was very, very windy whilst we were there, which made it a little chilly from time to time. The staff were very friendly, kind and got to know you throughout the trip, we really appreciated all their efforts.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea, which is great! Our room was up high and had a balcony & hot tub, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iamkirsty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elia
0.1 km away
Myconian Villa Collection
0.1 km away
Myconian Imperial Resort
4.5 km away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Myconian Utopia Relais & Chateaux Resort
4.9 km away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
912 reviews
4.7 km away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center

Address: Elia 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Elia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Elia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Elia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Elia
Price Range: RM646 - RM2,958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Spa Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Myconian Resort & Thalasso Hotel Mykonos
Royal Myconian Resort And Thalasso Spa Center
Royal Myconian Hotel Thalasso Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing