We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Mankato
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Mankato(Mankato)
US$138
US$129
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Mankato(Mankato)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
35
57
78
77
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
57
78
77
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseating breakfastnight staybed was comfortablefridge and microwavemnstate
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Staff wasn't very accommodating, the pool had so much chorine in the water it caused skin rashes and couldnt be in the pool area for more than 20 minutes from the chlorine burning your eyes. The room size was good, beds weren't anything special. The micro wave in the room was old and could barely pop a bag of popcorn, The bathroom toilet didnt flush well, the toilet bowl was cracked and the shower barely worked, no drain stopper to take a bath either. There wasn't much for a breakfast beside two kinds of cereal, waffles and juice

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank dgreen821654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Most guests love our clean comfortable rooms and enjoy our pool. We have been very busy with high occupancy, and our pool has been full with no other complaints reported. Our chlorine is professionally administered and monitored. We have had no issues as you describe. If there were any issues with your room we would have gladly changed your room. There were no reports in our log of the type of complaints you had. Our breakfast is a favorite among our guests, especially our waffles. We do offer a nice variety of items. We do apologize we could not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Right from the moment of check in we have had NOTHING but issues with the this hotel. The manager Andy Patel was very rude to me just for asking questions and started raising his voice at me. When checking in we were told we had 2 rooms booked under the name when we had a confirmation number thats clearly stated for only 1 room. When trying to show him this conformation number he wouldn't even consider looking at it and figure out why it was double booked. He kept telling us that this was not his fault and couldn't cancel it due to the 24 hour cancellation policy. And we would have to be charged for this room no matter what because he couldn't cancel it. Which is exactly what happened. We got charged for both rooms and only stayed in one. Once we finally got into our room we looked at the beds and one of them had dried blood stains and other stains on it. So we called down to the front desk to get them changed out and the lady said yep I can do that no charge. Once she came up here to look at the sheets she asked if we wanted her to change them for us and we said yes. She was fine with that but once she started she got a call from the manager Andy Patel and after she got off the phone we were told that her manager said she is not suppose to be doing that for us. And she asked if she could just leave the sheets for us and thats was fine. But once she left the room we got a call on the room from the manager stating his staff is not suppose to be in the rooms after 10:30pm and that they are not a full service hotel even though they have signs everywhere stating that if we have problems or forget something to give the front desk a call. He also threatened to have the police called to kick us out. He also told us that if we didnt go to bed quietly we would also be kicked out. I do not recommend this hotel at all to ANYONE!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

We do apologize however there does seem to be a confusion in the facts. We did request Wyndham to research whether there was any agent error in your two reservations. As we told you when you checked in, we had two reservations for you in our system. You checked in at approximately 2:30pm. When you called our front desk at 1:30am in an unfortunately dramatic manner, our front desk clerk rushed to your room with the requested linens. We had to instruct her to leave the linens and not assist you inside your room as it violated our security policy for the safety of our employees. After 10 pm our desk clerks do not enter guest rooms. Anything a guest needs in the middle of the night they need to come to the front desk and retrieve. Your yelling, drama and throwing your linens into the hallway was not acceptable behavior. And you were advised if it continued we would contact the authorities and have you removed. At that point you asked us to allow you to stay, which we did in the spirit of hospitality. No one was rude to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Had nothing but issues from check in. First they told us we booked 2 rooms when our confirmation email clearly stated 1. Refused to even look at the confirmation and said could not cancel the 2nd room because it was not 24 hour notice. Manager Andy Patel was very rude, raising his voice at us and telling us it was not his mistake and he didn’t have to fix it. Then we went straight to our event without going to the room and when we did get back to our room there was dried blood stains on the sheets. I called the front desk and asked for new sheets, the young lady brought them and offered to put them on. She then received a phone call from Andy and spoke in a foreign language so we were unable to understand but when she hung up told us her manager just informed her she could not replace the sheets. She left the new ones but refused to take the old ones out of the room. The manager, Andy, then called to our room and threatened to call the police on me and have me kicked out of the hotel and again was very loud and rude. He told me “we are not a full service hotel, we can not do bed service at this time of night”. He also stated he knew what I was doing, as if I was trying to get back at him for the issues at check in. It was after midnight and we had no other choice than to stay as we had no funds for another room and the rest of our team was staying at the same hotel or we would have immediately left and got another place to stay. If it was possible I’d give it a zero star review. Also when looking at my bank account they charged me 1 price for one room and about $10 more for the second room that I never booked.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Alyssa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

This review seems to be a dual entry. Nevertheless we will respond again. We do apologize however there does seem to be a confusion in the facts. We did request Wyndham to research whether there was any agent error in your two reservations. As we told you when you checked in, we had two reservations for you in our system. You checked in at approximately 2:30pm. When you called our front desk at 1:30am in an unfortunately dramatic manner, our front desk clerk rushed to your room with the requested linens. We had to instruct her to leave the linens and not assist you inside your room as it violated our security policy for the safety of our employees. After 10 pm our desk clerks do not enter guest rooms. Anything a guest needs in the middle of the night they need to come to the front desk and retrieve. Your yelling, drama and throwing your linens into the hallway was not acceptable behavior. And you were advised if it continued we would contact the authorities and have you removed. At that point you asked us to allow you to stay, which we did in the spirit of hospitality. No one was rude to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

I called and you guys booked the wrong date. All of a sudden I got an email saying rate your stay and I was confused thank goodness we hadnt left yet to go there. I called and your front desk person had no idea What they were talking about transferred me to someone else and he was not cooperative.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank meeegiestanley18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P, General Manager at Days Inn Mankato, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

I apologize for any confusion. Our reservations are usually handled through our Central Reservations System. And our franchise, not us, sends surveys. When you were transferred to Central Reservations, they were the only ones we suspected could help. I apologize if you felt they were uncooperative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews