We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
University Inn(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AC Hotel Minneapolis Downtown(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$177
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Millennium Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

aloft Minneapolis(Minneapolis)
US$159
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alma Hotel(Minneapolis)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aqua City Motel(Minneapolis)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$296
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveller rating
977
356
106
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
977
356
106
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerfront deskvalet parkingtown carvalet staffbreakfast buffetthe entire staffbusiness triphotel stafffew blocksenjoyed my staylight railvery nice hotelshuttle servicenicolette mallper dayconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Husband arrived to a cold room.
Alerted the front desk. They gave him batteries to change out himself in the thermostat. Batteries were dead. They sent him to the gift shop to get some because they didn’t have any others.
Replaced them himself again & then the heat began work. Went to dinner & room temp was much better afterwards. Gave a discount.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Travelingfamoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnMDT, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Travelingfamoly, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn. I wanted to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the thermostat issues. This definitely isn't typical of our hotel and should never have happened (you having to change batteries yourself); what time did you check in? If you have a moment to reach out, we would like the opportunity to learn more about this issue. You can call or email anytime: Alex Bussewitz (Front Office Manager), 612.367.5968, alex.bussewitz@hilton.com. I do hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and provide your family with the excellent experience you deserve. Thank you again for reaching out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Trip to Vikings-Saints playoff game. Close enough for game. Salads were good and it has a small bar area. Would stay again. Close enough walk wise in order to get food like first time at John Randle's new bar.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank frankgD1300OW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnMDT, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hi Frank, I responded to your other review, so let me thank you again for leaving a TripAdvisor review as well! We value your feedback, time, and loyalty as a Hilton Honors Member. I'm pleased you enjoyed our great location for the Vikings/Saints game (and what a game it was)! It's also great you checked out one of my favorite new places (John Randle's on Nicollet). I thought the Double Stack was delicious! Great service too, so you reminded me to return soon. In the future, keep in mind we have a hotel towncar service that takes you anywhere downtown for an $8 flat rate, so that's another option to check out more hot spots! I hope we'll see you again in the future Frank. Thanks again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Great hotel and good service, but not much in terms of food options around the hotel unless driving. Everything you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn otherwise; good for business trip and relatively near the convention center

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HMSSantaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnMDT, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

HMSSantaMaria, thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us and leaving a review! I'm pleased you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received. It really is a great location if you're going to the Minneapolis Convention Center, isn't it? As for getting around downtown if you don't want to use the Skyway system, don't forget about our towncar service that takes guests anywhere downtown for a flat rate of $8. I hope we'll see you again next time. Thank you again for staying with us and for your review HMSSantaMaria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Great hotel, convenient location, friendly staff. Food and alcohol are moderately priced and the location is a few blocks away from major venues. The only problem is parking and the price of the valet ($28).

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 32zacharyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnMDT, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Zachary, thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I'm pleased to read your comments about our friendly staff and convenient location. Parking can be a challenge anywhere in downtown Minneapolis, so we like to provide our guests with multiple options. In addition to valet parking, there is a self-parking lot at Central Lutheran Church (across the street), but you pay each time you come and go, instead of 24-hour, in-and-out privileges with valet. We do our best to competitively price valet parking below the average downtown rate. A few blocks away, there are hotels that charge $40+ per night! Limited street parking is free on the evenings/weekends as well, but another option to consider is the many (free) Park & Ride lots along the Metro Transit Blue Line (Lightrail) route; we have a complimentary hotel shuttle which picks people off and drops them off at the Government Plaza stop right downtown. I hope we'll see you again in the future Zachary! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

This is a great hotel that is close to the convention center. Although it isn't connected to the convention center through the skyway system, it is still close enough to walk if you have a decently warm jacket. Clean, friendly, and good amenities at a decent price. Just watch out for some of the lower rooms that are close to the road as the traffic noise can be bothersome at night.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 655owenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnMDT, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments with us 655owenm! I'm happy that you rated your experience as 5 stars! We're pleased you were satisfied with our friendly staff, clean location, and good amenities. For your travels in the downtown area, don't forget we also have a complimentary hotel shuttle that picks up and drops off our guests at downtown businesses (24/7). My hope is that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future! Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews