We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
University Inn(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
US$206
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Millennium Minneapolis(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
aloft Minneapolis(Minneapolis)
US$152
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AC Hotel Minneapolis Downtown(Minneapolis)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$170
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alma Hotel(Minneapolis)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
447
251
77
40
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
251
77
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are hugestreet levelfree breakfastfront desk staffthe breakfast areahot breakfastlight railgovernment plazaliving areawould stay here againbathroom doorvikings stadiumparking garageworkout roomyogurtper nightmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We will definitely be staying here again. The staff was so nice and helpful and the hotel is very clean and quiet. The rooms are huge and modern. We were on the 6th (highest) floor and the suite was amazing. Great view of the city and US Bank Stadium. We opted to stay a second night since our experience was so great. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The remodel done a couple of years ago really made this a very desirable place for us to stay. Plenty of room for us and kids if they tag along. Nice facilities and great breakfast. Plenty of open space for accommodating large or small groups for breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank chuck and patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The room was big and looked comfortable. The air conditioner was the problem. Turned the a/c to cold when we got in the room. Went to bed that night with thermostat on 72. Woke up with it 73. Called twice to have a/c. First check, guy did something and said it was fixed. Waited an hour with thermostat starting at 73, it then went to 74. Called again for service while leaving for the football game. Upon our return, I was surprised to see a box fan in the room with the thermostat on 74. No explanation, no offer to move. Wouldn't have been too bad but I stayed at a Hyatt Regency in Virginia in August and the same thing went on with that a/c. Made me think that it's a site wide occurrence to keep the rooms on 72-73 to keep costs down and they only pretend to do something about it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kattybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Katty,

I'm sorry for your issues with your A/C We definitely failed in fixing your unit and that is a huge priority for us to ensure we fix things the first time.

Sincerely:

Mike Severson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The room was very large but also very stale and musty smelling. The pillows on the bed were very small. And although two per guest , they were inadequate
The toiletries in the bathroom were the poorest ever experienced and would resemble those you would expect in a Motel 6
NO SAFE IN ROOM!
Not acceptable for a Hyatt Hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Joey,

I'm Sorry for the recent issues you encountered with us. We are constantly working to make sure our guests stay is problem free. Thank you for letting us know.

Sincerely:

Mike Severson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews