We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area(Rochester)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$112
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
207
46
15
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
46
15
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoupmayo cliniccookieswalk in showerlots of pillowsrooms are quietgreat place to staynewer hotelshort driveroom was spotlessmovie theaterexcellent hotelpool and hot tubwill stay there againnice staycomfy bedmorning breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We've gotten in the habit of staying at Comfort Inn when we come to Mayo a couple times per year. This last time was the first we were able to eat the breakfast and it was really good, warm, fresh. We'll be back for sure!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay N, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Janet,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're happy to know you finally got to enjoy breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jennifer Sveska
Guest Service Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Friendly helpful staff. Check in was effortless. Room was clean and comfortable, good pillow selection. Nice to have the mini suite with the couch. We had long periods of time between visits at Mayo and were able to relax “not in bed” during the day. Recommend

Room Tip: Beds are high. If you are short in stature you might want a step block.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R6149CQcarolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay N, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you found the staff friendly, our hotel and rooms clean and comfortable and that the mini suite meet your need to have a relaxing stay with us. We do look forward to your next stay with us.
Thank you again,
Kay Neitge
Assistant General Manager
507-281-6850
kay.neitge@northridgenet.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

If you are going to the Mayo
clinic this hotel is for you. Great location, new facility and shuttle service to the clinic. We really appreciated the fresh fruit water available in the lobby. After a long journey, it was most refreshing. Clean, quiet, and an early breakfast available has made this our new go to for our trips to Rochester.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrslucyCloquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay N, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We take pride in providing a comfortable and convenient place for guests to stay at during their trips to Rochester. I am glad you found the extra amenities refreshing and our breakfast hours convenient for your early appointments.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Thank you,
Kay Neitge
Assistant General Manager
507-281-6850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Our stay at Comfort Inn was very relaxing. The room was clean and roomy for our family of 4. The concierge went out of his way to verified for us to enter early. There was always towels in the pool area and breakfast had a great variety!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kortney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay N, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Kortney,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jennifer Sveska
Guest Service Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Very clean comfortable new hotel in newer area of Rochester. Restaurants, movie theatre and some shopping near by. Like that pets not allowed. Have stayed here in the past and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank weekeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay N, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites West - Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for the 5 stars! We love to hear from guests that they continue to return to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jennifer Sveska
Guest Service Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews