We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Bedroom 2 BATH Suite...perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Rochester
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Hotel is undergoing renovations but we didn't have any complaints about flooring/carpet etc in our room that had yet to be renovated. Staff was pleasant. They do allow pets but our rooms had no odors and were very clean. Stayed 2 separate nights so had 2 different room assignments, 1 on the top (3rd) floor and 1 on the 2nd floor. Awoke to sounds of people walking around on floor above, pretty annoying. Note to self: always ask for top floor in hotels with only 3 or 4 stories! The suite was perfect for 2 traveling couples. Kitchen and living area one large area. Each bedroom has its own bathroom within. King bedroom has a bathtub shower combo, queen bedroom has a smaller walk in shower. Room was much less expensive than two separate rooms and we had all the privacy necessary. Would also be nice for a family. We did not use pool. Their exercise room was second to none, most awesome we've seen at this price point. Breakfast was the same during the week and on the weekend. Usual choices but plenty of them. Better than average. Ate at Broadway Pizza down the block. Lots of choices , we ordered pizza. Pizza was nothing special, light on toppings. Very disappointed. Across the four lane was a great sports bar/restaurant called Newts with delicious burgers, GO THERE!

Room Tip: 3rd floor = no noise above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandmother53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback! Our goal is to always satisfy our guests and leave them with a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay! If your travels ever bring you back to rochester, we hope to be able to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2016

I ended up staying at this property after a reservation snafu at another hotel. Found it to be the most reasonable rate in the hotel chains I normal frequent. Suite had way more to offer than I needed for an overnight stay but the most important thing was the bed was very comfortable and I slept well. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff I encountered very helpful. Would not necessarily recommend the free shuttle service to Mayo, the drivers that day were very hard on both the accelerator and the brakes, made for a very rocky experience as a passenger.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suzb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are glad to have been able to accomodate you. We are happy to be informed of your memorable experience, along with our staff's exceptional customer service! We hope to serve you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

In fact, this property has two indoor pools. One has a maximum depth of two feet. It has a large lion kids can slide down and a toadstool that functions as a waterfall. The second pool is 50% larger with a maximum depth of five feet. Two slides empty into a five foot deep well. Another section of this pool is conducive for swimming laps. Our room (one bedroom suite) was spacious. Renovations are under way. Upon completion, this property will have a fresh look. Complimentary breakfast is standard fare. We chose this place because it was the closest Marriott to two bike trails we rode 50 minutes to the south. A third bike trail is just a five minute bike ride from the hotel. Downtown is ten minutes away.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AmosRedux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with our hotel amneties. We always have the guest in mind when providing our services. We hope that when your travels bring you back to rochester, you come stay with us again and see our new and improved look!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We enjoy staying here when we visit family in Rochester. The suites are laid out nicely. On the first floor you can open the windows when the weather is nice. It is situated so that you don't have to walk an excessive length pushing the luggage rack to and from your room or carrying items in and out. You are able to park your car close to your room or at least on the end of the building near your room. On the weekends, parking may be further away if you get back to your room late at night. They have coffee available at all times and at certain times cookies are available. They have the daily Post Bulletin, the Rochester newspaper, and possibly USA Today. I don't read that so I'm not sure about it. And a rack of brochures of things to do and places to visit.
TownePlace Suites is conveniently located with easy access to US 52, the main route through town. There is a super Target and super Walmart nearby as well as Petsmart, Staples, Best Buy, in case you need an item for your computer or phone, ice cream shops, nail salons, and the many stores you would normally find in a strip mall. There are plenty of restaurants around town to try, and several in close proximity to the hotel. Broadway Pizza is across the street and all I have to say about that is "more please." Yummy!
If you choose to stay at TownePlace Suites, I believe that you will have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. This trip we stayed 4 nights from Thursday through Sunday. We were there for our granddaughter's graduation. The hotel was full with other people going to graduations and parties as well. We had a very enjoyable stay and will stay there again on our next trip to Rochester.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank nataliesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

We are so pleased to hear about your recent stay with us. We value your feedback! We are glad to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us. We hope your travels bring you back to Rochester in the near future and that we get the chance to serve you with exceptional service once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

First off, when my husband and I booked we were not told about renovations taking place. The whole time we were here there was painting in the hallway. The workers were not mindful of vacuuming as they went so anytime my husbands service dog walked the halls, he got multiple paint chips in his paws. The room itself was dirty and rundown. Neither bathroom was swept, dust covered lampshades, dirty stained carpet, no pictures on walls. The furniture is out of shape, uncomfortable, and there is no table for eating even though it's billed as an extended stay location.

Staff was not welcoming upon arrival though there other nicer staff we encountered during the stay.

If renovations are happening, have the courtesy of telling customers when they book and offer them a discount because of it. Nobody likes to be surprised by paint smells, workers in the halls, and paint chips both in the rooms and hallways.

The breakfast buffet was nice. Based on our experience this is the only positive. We didn't use the pool.

We stayed at an East Lansing, Michigan Townplace Suites that was wonderful. Marriot needs to oversee its properties to ensure that all of them live up to that standard.

Our vote is don't stay here. There are better options in the Rochester area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank vacayval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
2.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester - Commerce Dr NW
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
2.7 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#33 of 50 in Rochester
8 reviews
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Rochester

Address: 2829 43rd St NW, Rochester, MN 55901-5897
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: RM512 - RM774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing