We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Rochester
Nearby Hotels
US$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge - Mayo Clinic Area(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
77
60
21
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
60
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenpool areaking bedroom suiteseparate bedroomsmayo clinicnice deskrooms are bigstay downtownhot tubthe sofa bedother hotelsbreakfast stafffull sizeevery hourfitness centerdesk staffkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I ended up staying at this property after a reservation snafu at another hotel. Found it to be the most reasonable rate in the hotel chains I normal frequent. Suite had way more to offer than I needed for an overnight stay but the most important thing was the bed was very comfortable and I slept well. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff I encountered very helpful. Would not necessarily recommend the free shuttle service to Mayo, the drivers that day were very hard on both the accelerator and the brakes, made for a very rocky experience as a passenger.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suzb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are glad to have been able to accomodate you. We are happy to be informed of your memorable experience, along with our staff's exceptional customer service! We hope to serve you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

In fact, this property has two indoor pools. One has a maximum depth of two feet. It has a large lion kids can slide down and a toadstool that functions as a waterfall. The second pool is 50% larger with a maximum depth of five feet. Two slides empty into a five foot deep well. Another section of this pool is conducive for swimming laps. Our room (one bedroom suite) was spacious. Renovations are under way. Upon completion, this property will have a fresh look. Complimentary breakfast is standard fare. We chose this place because it was the closest Marriott to two bike trails we rode 50 minutes to the south. A third bike trail is just a five minute bike ride from the hotel. Downtown is ten minutes away.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AmosRedux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with our hotel amneties. We always have the guest in mind when providing our services. We hope that when your travels bring you back to rochester, you come stay with us again and see our new and improved look!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We enjoy staying here when we visit family in Rochester. The suites are laid out nicely. On the first floor you can open the windows when the weather is nice. It is situated so that you don't have to walk an excessive length pushing the luggage rack to and from your room or carrying items in and out. You are able to park your car close to your room or at least on the end of the building near your room. On the weekends, parking may be further away if you get back to your room late at night. They have coffee available at all times and at certain times cookies are available. They have the daily Post Bulletin, the Rochester newspaper, and possibly USA Today. I don't read that so I'm not sure about it. And a rack of brochures of things to do and places to visit.
TownePlace Suites is conveniently located with easy access to US 52, the main route through town. There is a super Target and super Walmart nearby as well as Petsmart, Staples, Best Buy, in case you need an item for your computer or phone, ice cream shops, nail salons, and the many stores you would normally find in a strip mall. There are plenty of restaurants around town to try, and several in close proximity to the hotel. Broadway Pizza is across the street and all I have to say about that is "more please." Yummy!
If you choose to stay at TownePlace Suites, I believe that you will have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. This trip we stayed 4 nights from Thursday through Sunday. We were there for our granddaughter's graduation. The hotel was full with other people going to graduations and parties as well. We had a very enjoyable stay and will stay there again on our next trip to Rochester.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank nataliesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

We are so pleased to hear about your recent stay with us. We value your feedback! We are glad to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us. We hope your travels bring you back to Rochester in the near future and that we get the chance to serve you with exceptional service once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

First off, when my husband and I booked we were not told about renovations taking place. The whole time we were here there was painting in the hallway. The workers were not mindful of vacuuming as they went so anytime my husbands service dog walked the halls, he got multiple paint chips in his paws. The room itself was dirty and rundown. Neither bathroom was swept, dust covered lampshades, dirty stained carpet, no pictures on walls. The furniture is out of shape, uncomfortable, and there is no table for eating even though it's billed as an extended stay location.

Staff was not welcoming upon arrival though there other nicer staff we encountered during the stay.

If renovations are happening, have the courtesy of telling customers when they book and offer them a discount because of it. Nobody likes to be surprised by paint smells, workers in the halls, and paint chips both in the rooms and hallways.

The breakfast buffet was nice. Based on our experience this is the only positive. We didn't use the pool.

We stayed at an East Lansing, Michigan Townplace Suites that was wonderful. Marriot needs to oversee its properties to ensure that all of them live up to that standard.

Our vote is don't stay here. There are better options in the Rochester area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank vacayval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Although the website warns " Renovation Information – Hotel renovation in progress through August 2016. Work includes replacing carpet and wallpaper, painting and new furniture. Work activity may be noticeable during this time." note that this means renovations INSIDE your room as well. The manager told me that all rooms are being renovated at the same time so they all will be partially complete.

If you can tolerate a partially remodeled room, plus a tub that does't drain, poorly provisioned coffee service, extra loud A/C, uncomfortable bed the it's a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback. We take pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we have falled short in meeting those expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns and correct them moving forward. We hope to provide exceptional service on your next visit. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews