We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Rooms, Great Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Rochester
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I was very impressed by this hotel. The water park was great for kids under 10. It was clean and the water temperature was perfect. The fitness center was fine. It was extremely hot and the equipment could have used some cleaning but it served it's purpose. Breakfast was great for the crowd we had. There was something for everyone-a good variety of hot food, cold food and it was constantly being restocked. The rooms were clean and very large. We had 2 identical rooms next to each other for our family of 8 with a king bed in a bedroom and a pull out couch in the other & a small kitchen. A roll away bed fit very nicely in the kitchen area. I highly recommend this hotel as the price was less than $100 per night. My only real complaint is this.....we did not bring our beloved, little white fluffy canine family member because they charge $100 per pet! That is an outrageous price so he just stayed home with Grandma instead. The hotel was seriously FULL of pets. I am not even exaggerating, there were at least 16 different dogs that we saw (most of them were huge and several were quite loudly barking) and they all paid $100?!?!?!? We've brought our little guy all over the country, he's stayed in ritzy hotels in D.C., Time Square, California, etc. and we paid less than that for him and sometimes only a deposit that was returned. He doesn't shed, hypoallergenic, doesn't have accidents, doesn't make noise and to pay $100 for him to stay at a hotel in Rochester, MN is ridiculous. End rant. So, since we take Jasper with us almost everywhere we go, we won't be returning here because I can't justify paying $100 to bring him along.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatherineNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review! We are glad to hear the our amenities we offer exceeded your expectations! Unfortunately we do have a $100 pet charge, due to the fact of having to deep clean the carpet and having to put the room out order for a day so that it dries. We hope that if your travels do bring you back to Rochester you are able to join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Rochester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017

My daughter had a dance competition in Rochester and the director of her team selected this hotel for the group but we were so glad! I hadn't stayed in an extended stay place before so wasn't prepared for the amenities - including full kitchen with dishes and everything. There was a nice desk that would have been great if I had work to get done. It was also nice to have a TV in the living area and the bedroom so there was no competing over what to watch! The only downside was the couch was small and even though there was room for us to have some friends hang out there was no place for visitors to sit.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! I am pleased to hear that you stay was great! We designed our suites and amenities with the guest in mind and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed them! We hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel was great and the stay was great. The hotel offers a big breakfast and plenty of food to choose from. We stayed in a one king bedroom suite. It was spacious with plenty of room for an extra rollaway bed.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Firmino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

We appreciate the time you took to write your review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Towneplace Suites! Please make sure to visit us in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

I was having a procedure done at the Mayo clinic, and we chose this hotel because it offered a discount to Mayo patients, plus had an awesome pool area for my 6 year old daughter. We were very happy with our stays. The suites are arranged very nicely, hotel was clean, pool was fantastic fun, breakfast was amazing, and the staff was super friendly. It is a little ways out from Mayo, but with shuttles running constantly back and forth, that is not a big deal. They are in the middle of doing some remodeling, so there were a few minor cosmetic things, but nothing to worry about. For the price we paid, we were extremely happy with our stay and will be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbbob17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay! Our facility was designed with the guest in mind, therefore I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed some of our many amenities. We hope you come and stay with us sometime in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We traveled to Rochester for a birthday party at this hotel. We stayed the night... our kids do loved the pool area. The rooms are spacious and affordable. We liked the fact that there is a kitchenette and separate bedrooms. Breakfast had lots of options.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Minnesota_lar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our many amenities. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
2.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester - Commerce Dr NW
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
1.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#40 of 51 in Rochester
82 reviews
2.7 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#31 of 51 in Rochester
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Rochester

Address: 2829 43rd St NW, Rochester, MN 55901-5897
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: RM546 - RM785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing