We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Craving Greek? Look no further than Greek Cravings!”
Review of Greek Cravings

Greek Cravings
Ranked #17 of 177 Restaurants in Saint Cloud
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

This place will not disappoint! Immaculate dining room and bathrooms. If you want authentic Greek food and like to support local businesses and a man with a dream, check this place out. Read the article posted near the door on how the owner dreamed for years about having his own restaurant. We had the Kufta kabab rice with tzatziki and their homemade creamy mint sauce, Kufta Kabap Gyro, Dolmades (stuffed grape leaves) and French fries with their "special green seasoning". We couldn't finish all the food, let's just say the grape leaves weren't the only ones that were stuffed! Great customer service, I heard the owner joking around with a presumably regular customer. He knew exactly what she was going to order the moment she walked in. You will be craving "Greek Cravings"!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank E4nelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2016

I was There with some friends last month. Food was ok at best Service was not bad. Tried gyro with fries.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Justo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here and both had the classic gyro. It was absolutely delicious! The lamb was excellent and the veggies were fresh. The pita bread was fresh and tasty. We also ordered some humus, which was fantastic! The building is historic and updated, yet reflects the past. The majority of the business here is takeout. We enjoyed eating at the restraint of about 24 seats. The staff was super friendly and helpful! Can't wait to come back and try some other menu items!

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank curioustravelor2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Their lamb is fantastic! Everything else is really good, too. And the couple that work their are super nice.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clarkecdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

The food is very authentic. Fresh and delicious. The wait staff are very helpful and smile. A very tiny area to sit to eat. Very clean and the food is prepared right in front of you behind glass. We always have a very pleasant time.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank minneapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greek Cravings also viewed

 

Been to Greek Cravings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing