We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Savage)
US$76
US$68
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norwood Inn(Burnsville)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
US$127
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
10
12
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
12
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyear roundarea attractionstwin citiesstayed herewould stay here againwifimnmalltrailminneapolis
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We needed to do some shopping to furnish our brand new travel trailer RV. We wanted to stay at a site with full hookups to test out our new RV, too. I figured we could always use the bath house and showers at the campground. Since we arrived on the last day of April, the bath house wasn’t open yet! So it forced us (a good thing) to test out our toilet and shower. The sites are close together like many RV parks. But the park was quiet. They had wifi and that was a bonus - it was pretty fast, too. The staff was super friendly and they gave our dog treats every time we walked past the office. And the park was close to Minneapolis so we could shop at Ikea, Menards and a lot of other stores up in St. Louis Park and it was a quick 20 minute drive.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 407Gator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

This campground is such a find tucked away in the middle of the Twin Cities. The location is close to many big attractions, but the campground makes you feel out in nature. There is an awesome walking trail that goes over a wooden bridge and leads to a natural springs. Friendly neighbors and staff that make the stay extra fun.

It's very family friendly!The game room is big and awesome to have to gather during rain or take a break from the sun. Lots of tables and games to play with your group or other campers. Planned activities by staff on scheduled occasions. There is also a big, beautiful fire place to gather around during the evening. It was so nice to have the option of hanging out at a big fire pit with others or a private one at our campsite. Our kids loved meeting others their age in the game room, pool, playground and riding their bikes. The bathrooms were very nice, always clean, and big enough for a wheelchair. It is a great campground to visit and we highly recommend it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laurie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Nice clean campground. We felt safe. I would stay here again. The pool is small but clean. Management is friendly and helpful. Campers are close in proximity. It is close to valley fair that was nice.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed here in early July 2017. What a delightful little campground! We have stayed in other RV parks in the metro, and have not been impressed, until now! It's centrally located to the Twin Cities Metro area, so it's equidistant to all area attractions, including the Mall of America. Close to shopping and grocery and retail stores. The actual campsites are close together, but there are mature trees everywhere, providing shade. The restrooms are immaculate and the pool, although also small is VERY clean! The staff is very professional and friendly. They even knocked on our door when there was a severe thunderstorm warning for the area, to advise us, and suggest we pull in our awnings, which we did. It's clear that the owners, Dave and Jill take a lot of pride in their property, and it made our stay enjoyable! The campground is also ope year round, even in MN! We will absolutely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank aims4usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We spent one night here on our way to south western mn because my husband had a meeting in shakopee the pool was great! Small enough for our kids and fenced in so they couldn't run all over... the showers and bathrooms were very clean and modern the sites were very nicely kept and playground was great for the kids!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews