We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$124
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Inn Shakopee(Shakopee)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
290
95
36
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
95
36
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskeasy accesswould stay here againbreakfast areabreakfast staffthe staff was friendly and helpfulrooms were very cleanhot itemsking roombusiness tripamusement parkbreakfast was excellentvery nice hotelwould highly recommend this hotelcomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayhorse track
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We stayed here for our wedding on April 28th and it was great! The staff were very helpful, the rooms were clean and spacious, and Lisa was amazing when organizing the block of rooms. I would highly recommend this location/hotel if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank amandabesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear amandabesser,
Congratulations again on your wedding and thank you for choosing the Hampton as your host hotel! We loved having you and thank you for sharing your experience with others. We wish you all the best and hope you'll come back soon to see us. Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Great place, friendly staff, clean, good continental breakfast.
Light sleepers ask for room front side. Back side is a little noisier because of highway. Would stay here again. I only stayed 2 days so did not use laundry, pool, excersise room.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Carl L,
Thank you very much for being our Guest and for taking the time to share your experience with others we, really appreciate it! I am glad you noticed our awesome staff and clean hotel. We do recommend the odd numbered rooms on our south side of the building for lighter sleepers. We hope you can spend a few more days next time as there is so much to do in Shakopee with Mystic Lake and Canterbury Park just down the road! Safe travels and we hope to see you soon!
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Yes, this is a typical Hampton as far as the room. The front desk and breakfast room staff were excellent! Serg was quick with the check in process and the kind woman at breakfast was friendly and funny! Breakfast had more offerings than other Hampton’s I have stayed at. So why not a 5? Location is just okay, only chain dining options and your coffee...what happened to the coffee at all Hamptons? It is terrible at every Hampton Inn across the country.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tmh519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Tmh519,
Thank you for your feedback and I am glad you noticed where our staff stood out as prompt and fun, we try hard to create a comfortable environment for both team members Guests alike. We do try to offer items we know our visitors like but I am sorry the coffee isn't what you like, we have the two flavors and all the add-ons one can think of but as a non-coffee drinker I do understand some folks want the Caribou or Starbucks level of beverage. I will pass on your feedback and if there is anything we can do to enhance your stay please let us know. Best regards,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Nice and close to the location we visited especially since the weather was extremely bad. Priced right and Awesomely clean. Draft by the window but the weather was really bad outside. Provide more firm pillows and I would be really happy

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank chanson076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Chanson076,
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your feedback with others, we greatly appreciate it. I am glad we could be your shelter in the storm and you found our hotel very clean! We have two kinds of pillows in the rooms and many more to be shared if needed so just let us know and we will make sure you have the right one! Best wishes and we hope to see you soon!
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The Hotel and Staff went the extra mile to make sure the stay was perfect. From check in to check out everything at the hotel was great. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Even the complimentary breakfast exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Andrew P,
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience with others! We will share your feedback as the team works very hard to deliver that 100% Guest Satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for being our Guest and choosing Hampton Inn by Hilton!
Sincerely,
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews