We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
13
8
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
8
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel ownerdiscount ticketsfree breakfastbooked this hotelroom was cleanstayed herewould stay againprepackagedbathroom
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Had a girls weekend and needed a room. We weren't going to be in the room much at all, just to sleep. We didn't want too pay a lot either.

The motel is old but in decent shape. The room was clean and quiet. The front desk man was very nice. They don't have the ACs on on the rooms. I'm glad we went to the room first to drop our bag as. It was well over 90 degrees inside. Turned the AC left and came back 4 hours later to a nice cool room.

The free breakfast is packaged muffins. However there is a Perkins in the parking lot.

NOTE: two story has no elevator.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshri B, Manager at Valley Inn Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for responding. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The hotel itself was fantastic! And stayed there for a month for Business. Hotel price is reasonable compared to other hotels in shakopee. Very friendly and helpful Hotel owner and family, staff both at the desk, housekeeping and the free breakfast. Rooms are are well cleaned and maintained. The bathroom exceptionally clean and comfortable. Overall I had a good stay. Pizza place, Mexican (EL-TORO is excellent authentic), Chinese, Subway restaurants and lots of other options are available at walk-able distance. Personally i felt like, I was in home. Would stay again without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter, Calm Environment and Lots of Food places
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pandithan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshri B, Manager at Valley Inn Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for responding. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Traveled for Business and booked this hotel through our company. The price is reasonable compare to the other chain hotels near by. There are lot of food options available near to the hotel ranging from Chinese to Mexican. As I stayed for one month duration, this variety is much needed.

The rooms are good . The Bathroom is neat and clean.

A very special mention required for the Hotel owner and his family who are very friendly and helpful. They made me to feel that I am staying in friends home rather than in a paid hotel. Such an awesome experience.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ananth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshri B, Manager at Valley Inn Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for responding. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Very close and easy to get to Canterbury Park for the show. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Good parking which has lights. We stayed on the second floor so it helped with noice. The Perkins restaurant right next door was a great convenience as well as a gas station on the other side of the hotel. Owner was friendly and accommodated us well.

Room Tip: recommend to floor if you can handle stairs
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshri B, General Manager at Valley Inn Shakopee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thank you for responding. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The staff here were very friendly and helpful and they let us check in early. Bathroom in the room was great, and the room was lovely as well. Beds were comfortable and the mattresses had an anti-bedbug cover on it. Will definitely stay here again. We were here to go to the Renaissance Festival and the road that the hotel is on is a straight shot to the festival grounds.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank dangercraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews