We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place to stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rock Garden West Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
193 reviews
Rock Garden
West Room
West Room Bath
East Room
East Room Bath
North Room
North Room Bath
South Room
South Room Bath
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Upstairs Sitting Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sofa bed for additional guests
The view from the patio
Our neighborhood
Minnesota Marine Art Mueseum
Scenic Overlook
Mississippi River
National Eagle Center
Historic Downtown
Saint Mary's University
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Winona, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 193 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
meganlara...
Stewartville, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a beautiful, historical bed and breakfast. The owner was very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are very nice, spacious, and clean. This place is highly recommended when enjoying the Winona area.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattiloui...
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
“Lovely Place to Stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed at the Village House with my daughter. The house was warm and inviting. We stayed in the East Room, which was just perfect for the two of us. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. We enjoyed using the upstairs sitting room to chat and watch television. Anne was a great hostess. We will definitely be staying there again!!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corliss K
Gettysburg, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, warm and peaceful nights rest”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had to be in Winona for business and decided to try the Village House Inn. We were so impressed. What a great place and Anne was a great hostess! It was so inviting, had such charming character and it was absolutely spotless.....we will be back!!! Thanks a million Bill & Corliss

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor K
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Built around hospitality”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The quality of this place is accented by the very good taste of the owners who focus on creating a welcoming space, not a museum of days of yore. The rooms are all comfortable, each with a private bath designed with forethought. The common spaces invite you in. The kitchen is well-equipped and well-stocked for a continental breakfast. My sense is that the owners looked over the house and from the start re-did it as someplace they'd enjoy spending time and inviting family and friends. Located on the edge of Winona, the Innwas a great base for enjoying one of Minnesota's best small cities. The Museum of Marine Art is exceptional, and the landscape is endlessly interesting.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LutherDea...
Hillsboro, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and Relaxing Weekend”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were in Winona to spend the weekend with family and the Village House Inn was the perfect place to stay. It was relaxing when we weren't with family and at a great location so that we could get to everything in less than 5 minutes. We look forward to staying the next time we come and visit Winona!

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing