We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not worth the visit ”

Logan City Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logan City Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Slacks Creek
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

Was put in a family room as there were three adults. The room was at the front of the motel right across the road from the M1 freeway which was extremely noisy. This was not mentioned in any ads.

We asked if we could be moved but management were not helpful. The coffee table in the room was putrid, sand on the lounge, venetian blinds that you could see into the room even though they were closed. But the final straw was when we realised the front door which was frosted glass painted black was all cracked. Management then finally decided there was another room which we could be moved to.

This was a bit better, although still noisy from the freeway and noisy fridge. Was a non smoking room but people had been smoking in it. Definitely would not recommend.

Stayed: February 2015
3  Thank Feruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2015

On arrival we were told "any problems just dial 9". The room looked fine, at $130 not cheap but ok. A/C, flat screen tv, whirlpool bath and plenty of tea/coffee. Good clean bedding and good quality towels. I forgot to get the wifi password so went to "dial 9" only to find that there was NO telephone. Walked to Reception. Back in room 23, bath was running, wifi worked well. However whirlpool didn't work at all. No telephone to report it. Went to bed to read, only to discover that there were no bedside lamps. Not really a problem until I wanted to switch off the main light when I discovered that the only switch was on the opposite corner of the room to the bed. Having already paid in full due to an early start next day (and no telephone) I was unable to make my comments to the management.

Room Tip: Some rooms are next to the Pacific Highway but not as noisy as you might expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Coll13547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Stayed here three nights while working nearby recently. Good sized rooms, clean, well maintained and pleasantly surprised by the fairly large flat screen TV - you can pay a lot of money before you find a hotel room with a decent sized TV. The motel is not far from the freeway so you do get a bit of noise, but the rooms at the back are not too bad. Plenty of undercover shaded parking and a short drive to the world famous (well not quite) hyperdome. All in all good value.

Room Tip: As far from the road as possible - probably a little quieter on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lucass_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I stayed here two nights and the hotel was more than adequate. It is near the busy Pacific Highway but the noise is not too bad, neither the price of $125. Polite service at reception and a clean room.

Room Tip: Ask to be located as far from the Pacific Highway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kameel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Only needed an overnight stop and was thrilled to find a motel for $125 per night. Especially after we were quoted $259 (plus) for cabins at caravan parks close by! Lovely and clean, and surprisingly quiet! It's right by the freeway but must gave great noise insulation. Large rooms which are decorated in the pretty average motel style. Fridge, toaster, kettle and microwave BUT only two cups. Would have liked a couple of bowls, plates, spoons etc.
Large bathroom with spa bath. No bedside lights. All in all it's great value and we would stay here again. There's a restaurant next door - excellent.

Room Tip: We were in a back room and could hear a thing. Room 23.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slacks Creek
5.8 km away
McNevins Motel Loganholme
McNevins Motel Loganholme
#1 of 1 in Loganholme
108 reviews
9.5 km away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#71 of 169 in Brisbane
102 reviews
3.2 km away
Springwood Motor Inn
Springwood Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Springwood
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Econo Lodge Waterford
Econo Lodge Waterford
#1 of 1 in Waterford
42 reviews
10.9 km away
Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel
2.6 km away
The Meadowbrook Hotel
The Meadowbrook Hotel
#1 of 1 in Meadowbrook
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logan City Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logan City Motor Inn

Address: 126 Springlands Dr, Slacks Creek, Logan City, Queensland 4127, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Logan City > Slacks Creek
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Slacks Creek
Price Range: RM 368 - RM 540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Logan City Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Logan City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing