We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Logan City Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logan City Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Slacks Creek
Reviewed 23 August 2016

great location and happy and friendly manager at the reception large room very clean
stay only one night but be great for longer stay have restaurant onsite and good parking , nice bathroom and also have 2 beds in the motel style with is nice

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Had a quick dash to Brisbane for over night. Booked room online. Arrived in Logan around 10. Tried my luck about early check ins. Awesome got in room at 11. Thank you. Lady in reception was lovely friendly. My partner and I manage a 4star park in nsw. Our expectations are set to our parks standards. So we are picky. Attention to the cleanliness of the rooms should be looked at
TimTam

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Excellent reception when running later arriving, room was great. so much room for all of us. Parking was directly outside the room, with handy restaurant if you wanted. The beds were very comfortable with extra blankets. Plenty of milk to have with coffee, including a microwave. Great relaxing room.

Room Tip: choices of combination of beds was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Betty-Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

No complaints about this motel. Friendly, helpful staff from check in to check out. Close to Logan Hyperdome shopping centre. Room was very spacious, comfortable and fully accessible (not expected in Logan area). Would definately stay here again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Kerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

Where do i start..We booked a room here for 1 of our employees and wife as we were having our company xmas party. The room was booked and paid in our name. Poor service to begin with from the young girl on reception and David the owner.
They checked in and later i was called to advise they gave them the wrong room key and they got into their room as housekeeping didnt lock the door so thats how they were able to enter the room. Management advised me to tell them to stop in to receptionto get the right key wen returing to hotel. I asked if no one was at reception was there an emergency phone to use and David, the owner said yes and to use that and he would come to give the right key. Ive worked in hotels before sounded reasonable so passed onto our employee.
Welll they caught a cab back to hotel to find key didnt work, no one at reception and no one was answering the emergency phone as they were advised to call. 30mins later of calling the emergency phone at 1am in the morning still no answer and could not get into their room! we then had to pay for a taxi to come back and sleep on our floor.
My husband and i went there at 6am in the morning to get managements attention and after dialling the emergency phone for 10mins straight David the owner/management finally answered and his response was "i heard the phone ringing but i was asleep i wasnt going to answer the phone at 1am". I couldn't believe it! They had important medication in that hotel room and the "emergency phone" was not answered. We asked for a refund he was not apologetic and ended up double charging us! Management has no customer service skills and i will never use them agsin. McNevins is the next closest motel and will be getting all my friends and family business from now on. There is nothing positive about this dodgy run hotel

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emujodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slacks Creek
5.8 km away
McNevins Motel Loganholme
McNevins Motel Loganholme
#1 of 1 in Loganholme
108 reviews
3.2 km away
Springwood Motor Inn
Springwood Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Springwood
61 reviews
4.7 km away
Econo Lodge Waterford
Econo Lodge Waterford
#1 of 1 in Waterford
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Johnson Road Motel
Johnson Road Motel
#1 of 2 in Hillcrest
142 reviews
10.9 km away
Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel
12.7 km away
Browns Plains Motor Inn
Browns Plains Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Hillcrest
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logan City Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logan City Motor Inn

Address: 126 Springlands Dr, Slacks Creek, Logan City, Queensland 4127, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Logan City > Slacks Creek
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Slacks Creek
Price Range: RM372 - RM522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Logan City Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Logan City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing