We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Logan City Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Logan City Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Slacks Creek
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I stayed at the hotel overnight while on business recently. It was clean, comfortable, reasonably quiet and good value for money. The rooms are also a reasonable size and provide a good range of basic facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2016

I thought I'd booked and paid for a room with balcony, however I was allocated Room 1 - a basement-like, dark brick clad room with a balcony opening onto a narrow external passage with a "do not use this door" sign attached! I probably could have coped with the darkness of the room had it not been for the incessant traffic noise. It was continual and even in the early hours rendered sleep impossible.

The room was clean enough, and the bed comfortable, although I always get a little peeved at the current trend of making up the bed with sheet only, leaving the client to do the rest. When I took the blankets out of the wardrobe, both had seen better days, and one was badly stained.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 1, I'm assuming the rest must be nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosemaryVenusBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Travelling from Fraser Island late we had to stop closed to the motorway before heading to Tamborine Montain. The motel is very well located, close to the motorway and the shops (Ikea, Anaconda, etc.). It is quite and confortable, with parking spot reserved in front of the room.
People on reception are very friendly and stay after hours to wait our arrival.
The rooms are confortable and well equipped (full size refrigerator, milk, tea and coffee, cutlery, microwave). The shower is a bit small and taps are too high for young kids but it is enough for a short stay.
The internet is free and good quality.

Room Tip: close to motorway, quite good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laurent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This was a comfortable place to stay in the Loganholme area. Every thing was of a good standard. The room was on the larger size and the bed very comfortable. We stayed over night and had a good sleep without any disturbances. Every thing worked as expected and the room very clean. We would stay again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank ArtistKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

great location and happy and friendly manager at the reception large room very clean
stay only one night but be great for longer stay have restaurant onsite and good parking , nice bathroom and also have 2 beds in the motel style with is nice

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slacks Creek
5.8 km away
McNevins Motel Loganholme
McNevins Motel Loganholme
#1 of 1 in Loganholme
107 reviews
9.5 km away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#73 of 169 in Brisbane
99 reviews
3.2 km away
Springwood Motor Inn
Springwood Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Springwood
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Econo Lodge Waterford
Econo Lodge Waterford
#1 of 1 in Waterford
42 reviews
10.9 km away
Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel
12.9 km away
Johnson Road Motel
Johnson Road Motel
#1 of 2 in Hillcrest
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logan City Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logan City Motor Inn

Address: 126 Springlands Dr, Slacks Creek, Logan City, Queensland 4127, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Logan City > Slacks Creek
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Slacks Creek
Price Range: RM371 - RM506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Logan City Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Logan City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing